Music Admissions:
Email: music.audition@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 257-3399

Music Office:
Email: music@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 253-6212
Fax: (813) 258-7241

Music Camps:
Band: bandcamp@ut.edu
Chamber Music: chambercamp@ut.edu
Choir: choircamp@ut.edu

UT Chapel Concert Series:
Email: gzamparas@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 257-3376

Mailing Address:
The University of Tampa
Department of Music
401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Box 92F
Tampa, FL 33606

 

Administration and Staff

Department Chair
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Staff Assistant
Alicia Gonzalez
Staff Assistant
agonzalez@ut.edu
(813) 253-7340

Music Ensembles

Wind Ensemble
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Orchestra
Susan Robinson
Adjunct Faculty
srobinson@ut.edu

Jazz Ensemble | Jazz Combo
Stan Wilkerson
Adjunct Faculty
rwilkerson@ut.edu 

Chamber Singers | Camerata
Ryan Hebert
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

University Chorus
Rodney Shores
Adjunct Faculty
rshores@ut.edu    

Voice Performance Workshop
Hein Jung
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director of Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)
hjung@ut.edu
(813) 257-3690

OPUS (show choir)
Tara Swartzbaugh
Adjunct Faculty
tswartzbaugh@ut.edu  

Performance Class (chamber music)
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director for Piano and Harpsichord
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Classical Guitar Ensemble
John Demas
Adjunct Faculty
jdemas@ut.edu  

Interactive Arts Ensemble | MIX Lab
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director of Music Technology and Composition, Contemporary Styles
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Studio Production Ensemble
Bruno Miranda
Adjunct Faculty
bdimatteomiranda@ut.edu

World Drumming Ensemble
Nathaniel Strawbridge (Nate)
Adjunct Faculty
nstrawbridge@ut.edu

William Whiting (Billy)
Adjunct Faculty
wwhiting@ut.edu

Music Education

For music education information and campus visits, contact Brandon McDannald.

Music Education
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Musicianship

For music theory and aural skills placement exams, contact Anne Heminger.

Music Theory
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Music History | Music Theory
Anne Heminger
Visiting Assistant Professor of Music
Music Assessment Coordinator
aheminger@ut.edu
(813)257-3030

Music History | World Music
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Aural Skills
Ryan Hebert
Associate Professor of Music
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

Rodney Shores
Adjunct Faculty
rshores@ut.edu

Piano Skills
Joshua Cessna
Adjunct Faculty
jcessna@ut.edu 

Alexander Technique
Ya-Ju Lin
Adjunct Faculty
ylin@ut.edu 

Music Studies (General Education)

Pablo Arencibia
Adjunct Faculty
parencibia@ut.edu

John Demas
Adjunct Faculty
jdemas@ut.edu  

Calvin Falwell
Adjunct Faculty
cfalwell@ut.edu

Nina Menezes
Adjunct Faculty
nmenezes@ut.edu

Linda Rodriguez
Adjunct Faculty
lmrodriguez@ut.edu   

Donald Saginario (Don)
Adjunct Faculty
dsaginario@ut.edu  

Stan Wilkerson
Adjunct Faculty
rwilkerson@ut.edu

Music Technology and Composition

For music technology and composition information and campus visits, contact
Bradford Blackburn.

Recording and Electronic Music | Concert Recording | Composition
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Recording and Electronic Music
Joshua Carney
Adjunct Faculty
jcarney@ut.edu

Jazz Improvisation | Composition (Film Scoring)
Thomas Jemmott (Tom)
Adjunct Faculty
tjemmott@ut.edu

Composition (Concert Music)
Duncan MacMillan
Adjunct Faculty
dmacmillan@ut.edu  

Composition (Studio Writing)
Bruno Miranda
Adjunct Faculty
bdimatteomiranda@ut.edu

Woodwinds, Brass and Percussion Area

For woodwind, brass and percussion information and campus visits, contact 
Brandon McDannald.

Flute
Barbara Prescott
Adjunct Faculty
bprescott@ut.edu  

Clarinet
Joseph Beverly
Adjunct Faculty
jbeverly@ut.edu

Oboe
Margaret Cassell (Meg)
Adjunct Faculty
mcassell@ut.edu  

Bassoon
Maurizio Venturini
Adjunct Faculty
mventurini@ut.edu  

Saxophone
Stephen Padgett
Adjunct Faculty
spadgett@ut.edu

Trumpet
James Kluesner
Adjunct Faculty
jkluesner@ut.edu

Horn
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Area Director of Brass, Percussion and Woodwinds
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Trombone
Stan Wilkerson
Adjunct Faculty
rwilkerson@ut.edu

Euphonium, Tuba
Aaron Campbell
Adjunct Faculty
acampbell@ut.edu

Percussion
David Coash
Adjunct Faculty
dcoash@ut.edu 

Contemporary Performance Area

For contemporary performance information and campus visits, contact Bradford Blackburn.

Contemporary Guitar (Electric Guitar)
Thomas Jemmott (Tom)
Adjunct Faculty
tjemmott@ut.edu  

Contemporary Keyboard (Jazz Piano, Popular Keyboard)
Pablo Arencibia
Adjunct Faculty
parencibia@ut.edu

Contemporary Bass (Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass)
William Swartzbaugh (Bill)
Adjunct Faculty
wswartzbaugh@ut.edu  

Contemporary Percussion (Drum Set, World Percussion)
Dave Rudolph
Adjunct Faculty
drudolph@ut.edu

Contemporary Technology (Digital Controllers, Synthesizers, Live Performance Systems)
Joshua Carney
Adjunct Faculty
jcarney@ut.edu

String Area (Orchestral Strings, Harp, Classical Guitar)

For classical guitar, harp and orchestral strings information and campus visits, contact 
Grigorios Zamparas

Violin, Viola
Lei Liu
Adjunct Faculty
lliu@ut.edu   

Cello
Lowell Adams
Adjunct Faculty
ladams@ut.edu  

Cello
Helga Winold
Adjunct Faculty
hwinold@ut.edu  

Double Bass
Clifford Moses (Dee)
Adjunct Faculty
cmoses@ut.edu

Harp
Elizabeth Roberts (Dolly)
Instructor: Harp
eroberts@ut.edu  

Classical Guitar
John Demas
Adjunct Faculty
jdemas@ut.edu  

Classical Keyboard Area (Piano, Organ and Harpsichord)

For piano and harpsichord information and campus visits, contact Grigorios Zamparas.
For organ information and campus visits, contact Ryan Hebert.

Piano
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Organ
Ryan Hebert
rhebert@ut.edu
Associate Professor of Music
University Organist
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

Piano | Harpsichord
Duncan MacMillan
Adjunct Faculty
dmacmillan@ut.edu

Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)

For voice information and campus visits, contact Hein Jung.

Voice
Hein Jung
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director for Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)
hjung@ut.edu
(813) 257-3690

Voice
Ronnie Bell
Adjunct Faculty
rbell@ut.edu

Voice
Johnny Bosse
Adjunct Faculty
jbosse@ut.edu

Voice
Jenny Kim-Godfrey
Adjunct Faculty
jkimgodfrey@ut.edu

Voice
Mark Lubas
Adjunct Faculty
mlubas@ut.edu

Voice
Perri Montané
Adjunct Faculty
pmontane@ut.edu  

Voice
Deah McReynolds
Adjunct Faculty
dmcreynolds@ut.edu

Voice
Jerald Reynolds
Adjunct Faculty
jeraldreynolds@ut.edu

Voice
Angeliki Theoharis
Adjunct Faculty
jtheoharis@ut.edu