Skip to content

The club sports program promotes and develops the interests and skills of individuals in various sports and recreational activities. The program provides competitive, instructional and recreational activities for students, faculty and staff. It emphasizes the development of both leadership skills and a sense of community.

Below is the current list of active club sports:

Club Name Primary Contact Email Address 
Basketball (M) Paul Mahon paul.mahon@spartans.ut.edu
Bowling      Benjamin Eisenberg benjamin.eisenberg@spartans.ut.edu
Climbing Emily Adis emily.adis@spartans.ut.edu
Equestrian Hannah Scalone hannah.scalone@spartans.ut.edu
Field Hockey Maggie Parchman maggie.parchman@spartans.ut.edu
Fishing Jonathan Soler jonathan.soler@spartans.ut.edu
Flag Football (M) Anthony Koutroumanis anthony.koutroumanis@spartans.ut.edu
Flag Football (W)  Erica Votta erica.votta@spartans.ut.edu
Golf      Ethan Myers ethan.myers@spartans.ut.edu
Ice Hockey (M) Joseph Bagi joseph.bagi@spartans.ut.edu
Ice Hockey (W)      Natasha Nichols      natasha.nichols@spartans.ut.edu
Lacrosse (W) Gabrielle Culhane gabrielle.culhane@spartans.ut.edu
Paintball Maciej Prus-Bugayski maciej.prusbugayski@spartans.ut.edu
Roller Hockey Josh McElwee josh.mcelwee@spartans.ut.edu
Soccer (M)      Luiz Clemente luiz.clemente@spartans.ut.edu
Soccer (W) Mackenzy Jankiewicz womensclubsoccer.ut@gmail.com
Swimming Brinn Davis brinn.davis@spartans.ut.edu
Tennis Matthew Cratem matthew.cratem@spartans.ut.edu
Volleyball  (M) Joe Schiff joseph.schiff@spartans.ut.edu
Volleyball (W) Phallon Ray utwclubvolleyball@gmail.com
Wrestling      Alex Greco alexander.greco@spartans.ut.edu

Students interested in forming a new club sport should contact Josh Pullens, assistant director of competitive sports, at jpullens@ut.edu.

Club Sports Council:

Josh McElwee - Student Coordinator of Club Sports

Hannah Scalone - Equestrian

Mackenzy Jankiewicz - W. Soccer

Cary Trierweiler - W. Volleyball

Chris Toma - Roller Hockey

Ethan Myers - Golf

Brinn Davis - Swimming

 

Club Sports Award Winners

2019-2020:

Club of the Year: Women's Volleyball

Most Improved Club: Golf

Officer of the Year: Madeline Cashman (Equestrian)

2018-2019:

Club of the Year: Equestrian

Most Improved Club: Men's Soccer

Officer of the Year: Sideya Dill (Women's Soccer)