Skip to content

Club Hockey Team

The club sports program promotes and develops the interests and skills of individuals in various sports and recreational activities. The program provides competitive, instructional and recreational activities for students, faculty and staff. It emphasizes the development of both leadership skills and a sense of community.

Below is the current list of active club sports:

Club Name Primary Contact Email Address
Basketball (M) Connor Wickles connor.wickles@spartans.ut.edu
Bowling James Ostromecky james.ostromecky@spartans.ut.edu
Climbing Emma Tetreault emma.tetreault@spartans.ut.edu
Equestrian Hannah Scalone utequestrianteam10@gmail.com
Field Hockey Maggie Parchman maggie.parchman@spartans.ut.edu
Fishing Dylan Friend dylan.friend@spartans.ut.edu
Flag Football (M) Anthony Koutroumanis anthony.koutroumanis@spartans.ut.edu
Flag Football (W) Erica Votta erica.votta@spartans.ut.edu
Golf Ethan Myers ethan.myers@spartans.ut.edu
Ice Hockey (M) Joseph Bagi joseph.bagi@spartans.ut.edu
Ice Hockey (W) Alyssa Wilcox alyssa.wilcox@spartans.ut.edu
Lacrosse (W) Julia Kohlbrenner julia.kohlbrenner@spartans.ut.edu
Paintball Maciej Prus-Bugayski maciej.prusbugayski@spartans.ut.edu
Pickleball Quinn Hartmann quinn.hartman@spartans.ut.edu
Roller Hockey Demitri Samarkos nicholas.samarkos@spartans.ut.edu
Soccer (M) Luiz Clemente luiz.clemente@spartans.ut.edu
Soccer (W) Jacqueline Delgado jacqueline.delgado@spartans.ut.edu
Swimming Madison Gadzicki madison.gadzicki@spartans.ut.edu
Tennis Lillian Marino utclubtennis@outlook.com
Volleyball (M) Chris Mitchell christopher.mitchell@spartans.ut.edu
Volleyball (W) Amanda Dobrowolski amanda.dobrowolski@spartans.ut.edu
Wrestling Thomas Kirk thomas.kirk@spartans.ut.edu

Students interested in forming a new club sport should contact Josh Pullens, assistant director of competitive sports, at jpullens@ut.edu.

Club Sports Council:

Demitri Samarkos - Student Coordinator of Club Sports

Hannah Scalone - Student Coordinator of Club Sports

Mackenzy Jankiewicz - Women's Soccer

Cary Trierweiler - Women's Volleyball

Chris Toma - Roller Hockey

Ethan Myers - Golf

Brinn Davis - Swimming

Club Sports Award Winners

2019-2020:

Club of the Year: Women's Volleyball

Most Improved Club: Golf

Officer of the Year: Madeline Cashman (Equestrian)

2018-2019:

Club of the Year: Equestrian

Most Improved Club: Men's Soccer

Officer of the Year: Sideya Dill (Women's Soccer)