Skip to content

Leadership Awards Night Celebration

Each April, the University community gathers for a night of celebration, honoring the achievements of students, faculty, staff and student organizations during the academic year. 

For information about Leadership Awards Night 2022, including process and award descriptions, please see the Leadership Awards Night 2022 Guidebook.
Please send questions to

2022 Recipients

Linda W. Devine, Ph.D., Outstanding Contribution to Student Life Award 

Mary Anderson

J. Richard Piper Outstanding Advisor of the Year 

Damien Contessa 

Faculty/Staff Unsung Heroes 

Alicia Gonzalez

Ana Maia

Annie Donaldson

Ian McGinnity

Jeanette Gore

Julie Umberger

Megan Lopez

Nelka Diih

Robert Cunningham

Robert Masserini

Joyce Keller Faculty/Staff Volunteer of the Year 

David Ramnarine

Outstanding First-Year Experience Peer Mentors 

Anais Abello (Fall 2021) 

Tamar Shimon (Spring 2022) 

Sustainabile UT Student Handprint Award 

Jada Brown

Sustainabile UT Handprint Award (Faculty and Staff)

Martin Sorrentino

Sustainabile UT Handprint Award (Student Organization)

Recycling Club

Center for Teaching and Learning Leadership Award 

Ruby Xitali Lefort-Rivas

Intern of the Year Award

Amanda Koch

Taylor Aiello 

Office of Undergraduate Research and Inquiry, Undergraduate Researcher of the Year Award 
Margaret Baker

International Programs Office, International Experience Award 
Emily Friden

Spartan Peer Educating About Resources Mentor (SPEAR) of the Year 
Roman Campbell

Crescent Scholars MVP Award 
Pamela Font

Bob Ruday Outstanding First Year of Involvement

Jade Rudie

Quin Anderson

Valeria Victoria Garcia

Bob Ruday Outstanding Second Year of Involvement 

Cassidy Kramer

Cassidy Wilson

Mary Madelyn Hart

Bob Ruday Outstanding Third Year of Involvement 

Adachi Selas

Alexandra Walling

Paul Siegel Nadiv

Bob Ruday Student Unsung Hero Award

Adriana Garcia

Alexandra Herrmann

Bailey Walker

Madison Milton

Micala Hammond

Tyler Whitsett

Bob Ruday Servant Leadership Award 

Alyssa White

Devynn Homer

Kennedy Ubinger

Mark-Elliot Finley

Bob Ruday Student Leader of the Month

Tamar Shimon - April

Akshay Bhuva - March

Amelia Gaudio - February

Tori Walters - December/January

Madigan Smith - November

Emily Payne - October

Valeria Perez - September


Leadership and Academic Achievement Award

Quin Anderson

Jada Brown

Isabella Burgui

Stephanie Carrion

Christina Cevetillo

Kaitlyn Chauvette

Mackenzie Cooper

Jana De Kock

Mackenzie Dufresne

Jarrod Gaalswijk

Alexandra Herrmann

Lacey Keene

Caitlin Korsak

Rachel Lane

Hope Lelekacs

Jamie Linton

Mary Madelyn Hart

Megan Malone

Marissa McKiernan

Karolyn Merch

Danusia Mryczko

Domenica Nizzari

Quinn O'Neill

Emiliann Palermo

Jade Rudie

Dakota Smith

Naomi Vogel

Cassidy Wilson

Student Employee of the Year

Hope Lelekacs

Sorority Woman of the Year

Kelsey Rainville

Fraternity Man of the Year 

Jarrod Gaalswijk

Outstanding Fraternity of the Year 

Phi Gamma Delta “FIJI” 

Outstanding Sorority of the Year 

Delta Phi Epsilon

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity 

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.

Agent of Change (Student) 

Hannah Lammon

Agent of Change (Staff) 

Leander Hamilton

Volunteer Organization of the Year (Fraternal-affiliated)

Alpha Chi Omega 

Volunteer Organization of the Year 

PEACE Volunteer Center

Student Volunteer of the Year (Fraternal-affiliated)

Adriana Garcia

Student Volunteer of the Year

Amanda Koch

Active Citizen Award 

Jana De Kock

Wellness Award: Outstanding Dedication 

Maddie (Mary Madelyn) Hart

Wellness Award: Outstanding Research 

Kelsey Steller

Wellness Award: Outstanding Promotion

Jaya Krishna Kappaganthula

Lead Resident Assistant of the Year 

Savanna Perry

Resident Assistant of the Year 

Delylah Pagaduan

Most Innovative Organization of the Year 

The Recycling Club

Tom Fitzgerald Award for the Most Spirited Organization 

Student Productions

Outstanding New Organization of the Year 

Special Olympics Unified Sports UT

Most Improved Organization of the Year

Real Estate Club

Outstanding Organization of the Year 

UT Entrepreneurs

Active Minds

Bob Ruday Spartan Award 

Alyssa Huffman

Autumn Hart

Emily Friden

Gabriella Almeida

Jamie Linton

Kathleen Sherman

Lacey Keene

Leah Daniels

Morgan Pelletier

Stephanie Carrion