Administration and Staff

Faculty Contributing to FMX Curricula from other Departments

Department Chair
Dana Plays, MFA
Professor
dplays@ut.edu
(813) 257-3161

Staff Assistant
Mina Buzzek
Staff Assistant I, Art and Design, Film, Animation and New Media
(813) 257-7495
mbuzzek@ut.edu

Film, Animation and New Media Instructional Staff

Warren Cockerham, MFA
Media Production Coordinator and Lecturer
(813) 257-7811 
wcockerham@ut.edu

Corey George, MFA
MultiMedia Lab Coordinator and Lecturer
(813) 257-1727
cgeorge@ut.edu

Michael Ingold, MFA
Studio Safety Technician
(813) 257-3339
mingold@ut.edu

Emma Quintana
Fab Lab Coordinator, College of Arts and Letters
(813) 257-3862
equintana@ut.edu
 
Film, Animation and New Media Faculty

Kristofer Atkinson, MFA
Adjunct Professor
(813) 257-3097
katkinson@ut.edu

Elena Cifuentes, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
ecifuentes@ut.edu

Dana Corrigan, MFA
Adjunct Faculty, Animation
dcorrigan@ut.edu

Taylor Raye Curry, MFA
Assistant Professor
(813) 257-3097
tcurry@ut.edu

Marie Dorsey, MFA
Adjunct Faculty, FMX
mdorsey@ut.edu

Santiago Echeverry, MPS
Associate Professor
(813) 257-3769
secheverry@ut.edu

Victor Ezquerra
Adjunct Professor, Music
vezquerra@ut.edu

Stuart Fail, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
sfail@ut.edu

Marcio Gonçcalves, MFA
(813) 257-6100
mgoncalves@ut.edu

Allen Hampton, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
ahampton@ut.edu

Erica Isringhaus, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
eisrinhaus@ut.edu

Robert Marinelli, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
rmarinelli@ut.edu

Manson Mikhail, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
mmikhail@ut.edu

Gregg Perkins, MFA
Associate Professor, Film, Animation and New Media
gperkins@ut.edu 
(813) 257-3427

Leslie Reed, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
lreed@ut.edu

Tim Ridlen, Ph.D., MFA
(813) 257-3203
tridlen@ut.edu

Blanka Roundtree, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
broundtree@ut.edu

Selina Roman, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
sroman@ut.edu

Tyrone Stude, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
tstude@ut.edu

Brian Tortelli, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
btortelli@ut.edu

Aaron Walker, MFA
Associate Professor
(813) 257-3976
awalker@ut.edu 

Francesca Bacci, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Art History
fbacci@ut.edu
(813) 257-3779

Gregg Bachman, Ph.D.
Professor, Cinema Studies
gbachman@ut.edu
(813) 257-3646

Danielle Beauchea, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
dbeauchea@ut.edu

Bradford Blackburn, MM
Associate Professor, Electronic Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Christopher Boulton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Communication
cboulton@ut.edu

Thomas Cohen, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor, Communication
tcohen@ut.edu
(813) 257-3740

Marie Dorsey, MFA
Adjunct Faculty
mdorsey@ut.edu

Bernard Farkas, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Information and Technology Management
bfarkas@ut.edu

Amanda Firestone, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Communication
afirestone@ut.edu

John Giancola, M.A.
Associate Professor, Emeritus
jgiancola@ut.edu

Thomas Hammond, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty 
thammond@ut.edu

Thomas Hanlon, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
thanlon@ut.edu

Karen Hanson
khanson@ut.edu

Lowell Harris, M.A.
Adjunct Faculty, Cinema Studies
lharris@ut.edu

Paul Hillier, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Scriptwriting
phillier@ut.edu

Deanna House, M.S.
Assistant Professor, Cybersecurity
dhouse@ut.edu

Andrew McAlister, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cinema Studies
amcalister@ut.edu

Cynthia Savaglio, MFA
Adjunct Faculty, Scriptwriting
csavaglio@ut.edu 

Yanyan Shang, MSM
Assistant Professor, Information and Technology Management
yshang@ut.edu

Timothy Smith, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Information and Technology Management 
tcsmith@ut.edu

Hector Sotomayor, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty, Cinema Studies
hsotomayor@ut.edu

Brian Sullivan, BLS
Adjunct Faculty, Studio TV
bsullivan@ut.edu

Stephanie Tripp, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Communication
stripp@ut.edu
(813) 257-3387

Christofer Vandar Kaay, Ph.D.
Adjunct Faculty
cvandarkaay@ut.edu

Natasha Veltri, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor, Information and Technology Management
nveltri@ut.edu