Skip to content

Fall 2021: Online Tutoring Schedule

In addition to in-person tutoring in 323 Plant Hall for Fall 2021, the staff of tutors from the Saunders Writing Center will again be offering limited online writing tutoring via Zoom. This tutoring is synchronous, which means students and tutors will work together online at the same time. Students can access Zoom at MyUTampa.

All online tutoring sessions require an appointment. For interested students, please follow these instructions to schedule an appointment with a writing tutor:

  1. Choose a tutor, day and time for your session from the list which follows. Send an email to one tutor with your preferred day and time at least 24 hours prior to your desired appointment. (Please only email one tutor at a time.)
  2. The tutor will respond with an email setting up an appointment on Zoom or suggesting another time if the tutor is already booked.
  3. The student should email his/her paper or other materials prior to the session.
  4. Tutoring sessions will last no longer than 60 minutes per day.
  5. Tutoring appointments can only be made one per day.
  6. Please choose a tutor from the entire list, not just the first ones.

Maya Thompson, maya.thompson@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday: 10 a.m.-12:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday: 10 a.m.-12 p.m.

Elise Shearer, elise.shearer@spartans.ut.edu

  • Wednesday: 10 a.m.-1 p.m.

Stephanie Perini, stephanie.perini@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday: 2:30-5:30 p.m.
  • Friday: 10 a.m.-2:30 p.m.

Christopher Murgo, christopher.murgo@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday: 1-3 p.m.
  • Thursday: 9-11 a.m.

Carli Costello, carli.costello@spartans.ut.edu

  • Wednesday: 9:30-11:30 a.m.

Brianna Bush, brianna.bush@spartans.ut.edu

  • Thursday: 9 a.m.-1:30 p.m.