Skip to content

For information and appointments contact the Saunders Writing Center:

(813) 253-6244
Plant Hall, Room 323

Spring 2021 In-Person Tutoring Schedule

Monday 
9—6 p.m.

Tuesday
9 a.m.—2 p.m.
4—6 p.m.

Wednesday
9—6 p.m.

Thursday
9 a.m.—2 p.m.
4—6 p.m.

Friday
9 a.m.—3 p.m.

We help with writing for all classes-brainstorming, proofreading and revising. We have personal protective equipment in place. Masks are required.

Online Tutoring for Spring 2021

Fall semester the staff of tutors from the Saunders Writing Center will be offering online writing tutoring via Zoom. This tutoring is synchronous, which means students and tutors will work together online at the same time. Students can access Zoom at MyUTampa. When contacting a tutor, please only contact one tutor at a time.

For Interested Students:

All online tutoring sessions require an appointment.  When contacting a tutor, please only contact one tutor at a time. To schedule an appointment with a writing tutor, please do the following:

  1. Send an email with your preferred day and time to one tutor listed below at least 24 hours prior to your desired appointment. (Please only email one tutor at a time.)
  2. The tutor will respond with an email setting up an appointment on Zoom or suggesting another time if the tutor is already booked.
  3. The student should email his/her paper or other materials prior to the session.
  4. Tutoring sessions will last no longer than 60 minutes per day.
  5. Tutoring appointments can only be made one per day.

For your assistance, these writing tutors will be available for online consultations until the last day of classes for fall semester 2020. 

Brianna Bush
brianna.bush@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 1-3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Wednesday 1 p.m.-3:30 p.m.
  • Thursday 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Friday 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Marissa Costa
marissa.costa@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 1 p.m.-3 p.m.
  • Wednesday 9 a.m.-11:30 a.m.
  • Friday 9 a.m.-11:30 a.m.

Carli Costello
carli.costello@spartans.ut.edu

  • Tuesday 9-11 a.m.
  • Thursday 9-11 a.m.

Lauren Dennin
lauren.dennin@spartans.ut.edu

  • Tuesday 1:30 p.m.-6 p.m.
  • Thursday 9 a.m.-12 p.m.

Carson Fassett
carson.fassett@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 11:30 a.m.—2 p.m.
  • Wednesday 11:30 a.m.—2 p.m.
  • Friday 11:30 a.m.—2 p.m.

Hannah Mitchell
hannah.mitchell@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 10:30 a.m.- 12:30 p.m.
  • Friday 1-3 p.m.

Christopher Murgo
christopher.murgo@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday 10 a.m.-12 p.m.
  • Friday 11:30 a.m.-1:30 p.m.

Stephanie Perini
stephanie.perini@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 9 a.m.-2 p.m.

Elise Shearer
elise.shearer@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 11:30 a.m.-  2 p.m.
  • Friday 11:30 a.m.-  2 p.m.

Maya Thompson
maya.thompson@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 10 am-12 p.m. and 3 p.m.-5 p.m.
  • Wednesday 10 a.m.-12 p.m.