Skip to content

Saunders Writing Center will close for Fall 2020 semester on Friday, Nov. 20, at 12:30 p.m. 

For information and appointments contact the Saunders Writing Center:

(813) 253-6244
Plant Hall, Room 323

Fall 2020 In-Person Tutoring Schedule

Monday 
9—11 a.m.
12—6 p.m.

Tuesday
9 a.m.—1 p.m.
1:30—6 p.m.

Wednesday
9—11 a.m.
1:30—6 p.m.

Thursday
9 a.m.—12 p.m.
2—6 p.m.

Friday
9 a.m.—12:30 p.m.

We help with writing for all classes-brainstorming, proofreading and revising. We have personal protective equipment in place. Masks are required.

Online Tutoring for Fall 2020

Fall semester the staff of tutors from the Saunders Writing Center will be offering online writing tutoring via Zoom. This tutoring is synchronous, which means students and tutors will work together online at the same time. Students can access Zoom at MyUTampa. When contacting a tutor, please only contact one tutor at a time.

For Interested Students:

All online tutoring sessions require an appointment. When contacting a tutor, please only contact one tutor at a time. To schedule an appointment with a writing tutor, please do the following:

  1. Send an email with your preferred day and time to one tutor listed below at least 24 hours prior to your desired appointment. (Please only email one tutor at a time.)
  2. The tutor will respond with an email setting up an appointment on Zoom or suggesting another time if the tutor is already booked.
  3. The student should email his/her paper or other materials prior to the session.
  4. Tutoring sessions will last no longer than 60 minutes per day.
  5. Tutoring appointments can only be made one per day.

For your assistance, these writing tutors will be available for online consultations until the last day of classes for fall semester 2020. 

Brianna Bush
brianna.bush@spartans.ut.edu

  • Tuesday 4—6 p.m.
  • Wednesdays 10 a.m—12 p.m.
  • Thursday 4—6 p.m.
  • Fridays 10 a.m.—12 p.m.

Carli Costello
carli.costello@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 1—3 p.m.
  • Wednesday 1—3 p.m.
  • Thursday 10:30 a.m.—2 p.m.

Carson Fassett
carson.fassett@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 10 a.m.—2 p.m.
  • Wednesday 10 a.m.—2 p.m.
  • Friday 10 a.m.—12 p.m.

Alyssa Huffman
alyssa.huffman@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 2:30—6 p.m. 
  • Tuesday 4—6 p.m.
  • Thursday 4—6 p.m.

Christopher Murgo
christopher.murgo@spartans.ut.edu

  • Monday 10 a.m.—12 p.m.
  • Tuesday 2:30—5 p.m.
  • Wednesday 10 a.m.—12 p.m.

Elise Shearer
elise.shearer@spartans.ut.edu

  • Wednesday 12—4:30 p.m.

Maya Thompson
maya.thompson@spartans.ut.edu

  • Tuesday 11 a.m.—1 p.m.
  • Wednesday 12—2 p.m.
  • Thursday 11 a.m.—1 p.m.