Browser warning
The University of Tampa recognizes outstanding individuals and student organizations at its annual Leadership Awards Night.

Leadership Awards Night Celebration

Each April, the University community gathers for a night of celebration, honoring the achievements of students, faculty, staff and student organizations during the academic year. Student organizations, individual students, faculty and staff are encouraged to nominate one another for these annual awards.

Nominations and applications are open on Monday, Feb. 5.

For information about Leadership Awards Night including process, award descriptions and links to nomination and applications forms, please see the LAN Guidebook.

Please send questions to


Congratulations to our 2017 leadership award recipients! 

Most Improved Organization of the Year
UT-GRID: Graduate Instructional Design Association

Outstanding Organization of the Year
Roots & Shoots
Student Government

The Tom Fitzgerald Most Spirited Organization of the Year
Diversity Fellowship

Outstanding New Organization of the Year
Medlife UT

J. Richard Piper Outstanding Advisor of the Year
Dan Huber, Roots & Shoots

Outstanding Contribution to Student Life
Chris Gurrie

Faculty/Staff Unsung Heroes
Addie Carothers
Tim Nelson
Ellen Howard
Emily Rose
Brittany Harder
David Krahl
Lisa Heuer
Diana Stout
Ian McGinnity
Kristen Foltz

Joyce Keller Faculty/Staff Volunteer of the Year
Jason Sumerau

Greek Volunteer Organization of the Year
Delta Sigma Theta

Volunteer Organization of the Year
Roots &Shoots

Alternative Breaks Volunteer of the Year
Jenn Sanchez

Greek Student Volunteer of the Year
Khadijah Khan

Student Volunteer of the Year
Theresa Reichstadt

Active Citizenship Award
Juhi Kore

Outstanding Sorority of the Year
Delta Zeta

Outstanding Fraternity of the Year
Theta Chi

Greek Man of the Year
James Scudero

Greek Woman of the Year
Danielle Lang

Outstanding Commitment to Diversity
PEACE Volunteer Center

Student Employee of the Year
Jaisha Johnson

Bob Ruday Outstanding First Year of Involvement
Michelle Mooney
Jordan Machita

Bob Ruday Outstanding Second Year of Involvement
John Iaccarino
Blaise Guerriero

Bob Ruday Outstanding Third Year of Involvement
Daniel Holahan
Victoria Sunseri

Bob Ruday Outstanding Transfer Student of Involvement
Noah Oakley

Bob Ruday Student Unsung Hero Award
Jordan Hessinger
McKenna Redding
Samantha Mutschler
Jessie Beckett
Stefan Cox

Bob Ruday Servant Leadership Award
Imani Coles
Katelyn Brown
Molly Bagg
Amanda Rodriguez

Bob Ruday Spartan Award
Regina Yoast
Danielle Lang
Alexandra Rey
Amanda Hyssong
Alana Boyles
Alexis Teope
Bianca Lopez
Schuyler Gillispie
Laura Andujar
Jennifer McElroy

Bob Ruday Student Leaders of the Month
Amanda Rodriguez
Gabrielle Cwanek
Juhi Kore
Katie Godwin
Seth Davidson
John Kehoe
Rahal Wijewardene

Leadership and Academic Achievement Award
Molly Bagg
Amanda Barrie
Katelyn Brown
Rachel Cacace
Carly Capra
Lillian Cousins
Tim Cucci
Seth Davidson
Rachel Friedman
Jordan Hessinger
Amanda Hyssong
John Iaccarino
Juhi Kore
Leonardo G. Luchetti
Jordan Machita
Connor Manning
Jennifer McElroy
Michelle Mooney
Noah Oakley
Jeffrey Prahl
Marisa Savage
Thomas Schlindwein
Caroline Stadler
Rahal Wijewardene

Experiential Education- Internship Award
Kohta Hansen

Experiential Education- Leadership Award
Juhi Kore

Experiential Education- Service Learning Award
Khadijah Khan

Female Intramural Sports Athlete of the Year
Electra Scott

Male Intramural Sports Athlete of the Year
Mark Hite

Intramural Sports Official of the Year
Frank Calo

sustainableUT Handprint Award
Juan Soler

sustainableUT Student Handprint Award
Alana Boyles

sustainableUT Handprint Award for Outstanding Sustainable Practices by an Organization
Student Environmental Action Coalition and Roots & Shoots

Wellness- Outstanding Dedication Award
Carlina Adame

Wellness- Outstanding Research Award
Carly Zimbone

Wellness- Outstanding Promotion Award
Maya Horton

Resident Assistant of the Year
Luis Victor Aguilar

Outstanding First-Year Experience Peer Mentors
Janica Daryanani (Fall 2016)
Daniela Delvescovo (Spring 2017)