Browser warning

Contacts and Faculty Directory

Music Admissions:
Email: music.audition@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 257-3399

Music Office:
Email: music@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 253-6212
Fax: (813) 258-7241

Music Camps:
Band: bandcamp@ut.edu
Chamber Music: chambercamp@ut.edu
Choir: choircamp@ut.edu

UT Chapel Concert Series:
Email: gzamparas@ut.edu
Phone: (813) 257-3376

Mailing Address:
The University of Tampa
Department of Music
401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Box 92F
Tampa, FL 33606

 

Administration and Staff

Department Chair
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Staff Assistant
Alicia Gonzalez
Staff Assistant
agonzalez@ut.edu
(813) 253-7340

 

Music Ensembles

Bands - Wind Ensemble, Jazz Ensemble, Spartan Band
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Bands
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Chamber Music - Performance Class
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director for Piano and Harpsichord
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Chamber Music - Classical Guitar Ensemble
John Demas
Adjunct Faculty
jdemas@ut.edu  

Orchestra - Symphonic Orchestra
Susan Robinson
Adjunct Faculty
srobinson@ut.edu

Orchestra - String Chamber Ensemble
Lei Liu
Adjunct Faculty
lliu@ut.edu  

Voice - Chamber Singers, Camerata
Ryan Hebert
Associate Professor of Music
Director of Choral Studies
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

Voice - Men’s Glee, Women’s Glee
Rodney Shores
Adjunct Faculty
rshores@ut.edu  

Voice - Opera Workshop
Hein Jung
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director of Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)
hjung@ut.edu
(813) 257-3690

Voice - OPUS (show choir)
Tara Swartzbaugh
Adjunct Faculty
tswartzbaugh@ut.edu  

Contemporary - Interactive Arts Ensemble
Victor Ezquerra
Adjunct Faculty
vezquerra@ut.edu

Contemporary - Jazz Combo
Thomas Jemmott (Tom)
Adjunct Faculty
tjemmott@ut.edu  

Contemporary - Studio Production Ensemble
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director of Music Technology and Composition, Contemporary Styles
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

World Drumming Ensemble
Nathaniel Strawbridge (Nate)
Adjunct Faculty
nstrawbridge@ut.edu
  

Music Education, Musicianship and Music Studies

For music education information and campus visits, contact Brandon McDannald.
For music theory and aural skills placement exams, contact Sarah Iker.

Music Education
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Music Education
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Music Education
George Shannon II
Adjunct Faculty
gshannon@ut.edu

Music History, Music Theory and Aural Skills
Sarah Iker
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Assessment Coordinator
siker@ut.edu
(813)257-3030

Music History, World Music
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Music Theory and Aural Skills
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Music Theory and Aural Skills
Ryan Hebert
Associate Professor of Music
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

Piano Skills
Linda Rodriguez
Adjunct Faculty
lmrodriguez@ut.edu  

Alexander Technique
Ya-Ju Lin
Adjunct Faculty
ylin@ut.edu  

Jazz History
Donald Saginario (Don)
Adjunct Faculty
dsaginario@ut.edu  

Music Appreciation
Calvin Falwell
Adjunct Faculty
cfalwell@ut.edu

World Music
Victor Ezquerra
Adjunct Faculty
vezquerra@ut.edu

 

Music Technology and Composition

For music technology and composition information and campus visits, contact
Bradford Blackburn.

Composition, Electronic Music, Music Production, Recording
Bradford Blackburn
Associate Professor of Music
bblackburn@ut.edu
(813) 257-3399

Composition (Concert Music)
Duncan MacMillan
Adjunct Faculty
dmacmillan@ut.edu  

Composition (Film Scoring, Jazz), Jazz Improvisation
Thomas Jemmott (Tom)
Adjunct Faculty
tjemmott@ut.edu  

Composition (Songwriting, Jazz), Arranging and Orchestration
Robert Macar (Bob)
Adjunct Faculty
rmacar@ut.edu

 

Brass, Percussion and Woodwinds

For brass, percussion and woodwinds information and campus visits, contact 
Brandon McDannald.

Horn
Brandon McDannald
Assistant Professor of Music
Area Director of Brass, Percussion and Woodwinds
bmcdannald@ut.edu
(813) 257-3527

Trumpet
Derek Blankenship
Adjunct Faculty
dblankenship@ut.edu

Trombone
Stan Wilkerson
Adjunct Faculty
rwilkerson@ut.edu

Euphonium, Tuba
Aaron Campbell
Adjunct Faculty
acampbell@ut.edu

Percussion
David Coash
Adjunct Faculty
dcoash@ut.edu  

Flute
Barbara Prescott
Adjunct Faculty
bprescott@ut.edu  

Clarinet
Theodore DeCorso (Ted)
Adjunct Faculty
tdecorso@ut.edu  

Oboe
Margaret Cassell (Meg)
Adjunct Faculty
mcassell@ut.edu  

Bassoon
Maurizio Venturini
Adjunct Faculty
mventurini@ut.edu  

Saxophone
Stephen Padgett
Adjunct Faculty
spadgett@ut.edu

 

Contemporary Styles (Guitar, Keyboard, Bass, Drums)

For contemporary styles information and campus visits, contact Bradford Blackburn.

Contemporary Guitar (Electric Guitar)
Thomas Jemmott (Tom)
Adjunct Faculty
tjemmott@ut.edu  

Contemporary Keyboard (Jazz Piano, Pop Keyboard, Synthesizer)
Robert Macar (Bob)
Adjunct Faculty
rmacar@ut.edu  

Contemporary Bass (Electric Bass, Acoustic Bass)
William Swartzbaugh (Bill)
Adjunct Faculty
wswartzbaugh@ut.edu  

Contemporary Percussion (Drum Set, World Percussion)
Mark Feinman
Adjunct Faculty
mfeinman@ut.edu

 

Strings (Classical Guitar, Harp and Orchestral Strings

For classical guitar, harp and orchestral strings information and campus visits, contact 
Grigorios Zamparas

Classical Guitar
John Demas
Adjunct Faculty
jdemas@ut.edu  

Harp
Elizabeth Roberts (Dolly)
Instructor: Harp
eroberts@ut.edu  

Violin, Viola
Lei Liu
Adjunct Faculty
lliu@ut.edu  

Violin
Karen Dillard
Adjunct Faculty
kpfister@ut.edu  

Cello
Lowell Adams
Adjunct Faculty
ladams@ut.edu  

Cello
Helga Winold
Adjunct Faculty
hwinold@ut.edu  

Double Bass
Clifford Moses (Dee)
Adjunct Faculty
cmoses@ut.edu

 

Piano, Organ and Harpsichord

For piano and harpsichord information and campus visits, contact Grigorios Zamparas.
For organ information and campus visits, contact Ryan Hebert.

Piano
Grigorios Zamparas
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director for Piano and Harpsichord
gzamparas@ut.edu
(813) 257-3376

Organ
Ryan Hebert
rhebert@ut.edu
Associate Professor of Music
University Organist
rhebert@ut.edu
(813) 257-3344

Piano, Harpsichord
Duncan MacMillan
Adjunct Faculty
dmacmillan@ut.edu

 

Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)

For voice information and campus visits, contact Hein Jung.

Voice
Hein Jung
Associate Professor of Music
Area Director for Voice (Classical Voice and Musical Theatre)
hjung@ut.edu
(813) 257-3690

Voice
John Griffin (Daniel)
Adjunct Faculty
jgriffin@ut.edu

Voice
Jenny Kim-Godfrey
Adjunct Faculty
jkimgodfrey@ut.edu

Voice
Mark Lubas
Adjunct Faculty
mlubas@ut.edu

Voice
Perri Montané
Adjunct Faculty
pmontane@ut.edu  

Voice
Deah McReynolds
Adjunct Faculty
dmcreynolds@ut.edu

Voice
Jerald Reynolds
Adjunct Faculty
jeraldreynolds@ut.ed  

Voice
Angeliki Theoharis
Adjunct Faculty
jtheoharis@ut.edu