Faculty Directory

Phone: (813) 253-6212
Fax: (813) 258-7241
Email: music@ut.edu

The University of Tampa
Department of Music
401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Box F 92
Tampa, FL 33606

The following is a complete listing of full-time and part-time music department faculty and staff.

Administration

Department Chair and Staff Assistant
Bradford Blackburn
Department Chair
(813) 257-3399
bblackburn@ut.edu
Bio

Alicia Gonzalez
Staff Assistant
(813) 253-6212
agonzalez@ut.edu

Keyboard

Faculty in piano, organ, harpsichord

* Contact area director for information and auditions.

Zamparas_G Grigorios Zamparas
*Area Director – Piano
(813) 257-3376
gzamparas@ut.edu
Piano, Harpsichord
Bio  
 Hebert_R Ryan Hebert
*Area Director – Organ
(813) 257-3344
rhebert@ut.edu
Organ
Bio  
 AlineGiampietro Aline Giampietro
(813) 253-6212
afletcher@ut.edu
Piano
Bio  
 LRodriguez Linda Rodriguez
(813) 253-6212
lmrodriguez@ut.edu
Piano
Bio  
 Swartzbaugh_T Tara Swartzbaugh
(813) 253-6212
tswartzbaugh@ut.edu
Piano, Accompanist
Bio  
 Williams Dale Williams
(813) 253-6212
dwilliams@ut.edu
Piano, Accompanist
Bio

 

Orchestra, Strings, Harp, Classical Guitar

Faculty in orchestra, strings, harp, classical guitar
 * Contact area director for information and auditions.  
 
Horel_K Kira Omelchenko
* Area Director – Orchestral Strings, Harp and Classical Guitar
(813) 257-3762
komelchenko@ut.edu
Orchestra Director
Bio
 Adams Lowell Adams
(813) 253-6212
ladams@ut.edu
Cello
Bio
 JohnDemas John Demas
(813) 253-6212
jdemas@ut.edu
Classical Guitar
Bio
 LLiu Lei Liu
(813) 253-6212
lliu@ut.edu
Violin, Viola
Bio
DeeMoses Dee Moses
(813) 253-6212
cmoses@ut.edu
Double Bass
Bio
 KarenPfister Karen Pfister
(813) 253-6212
kpfister@ut.edu
Violin
Bio
 Roberts_E Dolly Roberts
(813) 253-6212
eroberts@ut.edu
Harp
Bio

Vocal and Choral

Faculty in voice, choral studies, musical theatre, opera

 * Contact area director for information and auditions.

 HeinJung_MusicDirectory Hein Jung
* Area Director – Vocal Performance, Opera and Musical Theatre
(813) 257-3690
hjung@ut.edu
Voice
Bio

 Hebert_R Ryan Hebert
* Area Director – Choral Studies
(813) 257-3344
rhebert@ut.edu
Chamber Singers, Camerata Singers
Bio
 Arzillo_M Marisa Arzillo
(813) 253-6212
marzillo@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 ChrisBrown Chris Brown
(813) 253-6212
wbrown@ut.edu
Men's Glee Club
Bio
 CharlesDugan Charles Dugan
(813) 253-6212
cdugan@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 GretchenGeist Gretchen Geist
(813) 253-6212
ggeist@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 ChristopherHolloway Christopher Holloway
(813) 253-6212
cholloway@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 YaJuLin Ya-Ju Lin
(813) 253-6212
ylin@ut.edu
Alexander Technique
Bio
 PerriMontane Perri Montané
(813) 253-6212
pmontane@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 Reynolds_J Jerald Reynolds
(813) 253-6212
jeraldreynolds@ut.edu
Voice
Bio
 Swartzbaugh_T Tara Swartzbaugh
(813) 253-6212
tswartzbaugh@ut.edu
Opus (Musical Theatre Ensemble)
Bio

Bands, Woodwinds, Brass, Percussion

Faculty in bands, woodwinds, brass, percussion

 * Contact area director for information and auditions.

 Traster_J Jeffrey Traster
* Area Director – Winds and Percussion; Music Education
(813) 257-3527
jtraster@ut.edu
Director of Bands, Tuba
Bio
 Brian_A Aric Brian
(813) 253-6212
abrian@ut.edu
Trumpet
Bio
 MegCassell Meg Cassell
(813) 253-6212
mcassell@ut.edu
Oboe
Bio
 Coash_D David Coash
(813) 253-6212
dcoash@ut.edu
Percussion
Bio
 DeCorso Theodore DeCorso
(813) 253-6212
tdecorso@ut.edu
Clarinet
Bio
 Devlin_S Scott Devlin
(813) 253-6212
sdevlin@ut.edu
Saxophone
Bio
 BarbaraPrescott Barbara Prescott
(813) 253-6212
bprescott@ut.edu
Flute
Bio  
 Sparrow_R Richard Sparrow
(813) 253-6212
rsparrow@ut.edu
Horn
Bio
Venturini Maurizio Venturini
(813) 253-6212
mventurini@ut.edu
Bassoon
Bio
 BradleyWilliams Bradley Williams
(813) 253-6212
 bwilliams@ut.edu
Trombone, Euphonium
Bio

Music Technology and Composition

Faculty in music technology, composition, new media production
* Contact Area Director for information and auditions.
Blackburn_B Bradford Blackburn
* Area Director – Music Technology and Composition
(813) 257-3399
bblackburn@ut.edu
Music Technology, Composition, Theory
Bio
 StasOmelchenko Stas Omelchenko
(813) 253-6212
somelchenko@ut.edu
Music Technology, Composition
Bio

 

Contemporary Styles (Jazz/Pop/World)

Faculty in jazz/pop/world guitar, piano, bass, percussion

 * Contact area co-director for information and auditions.

Blackburn_B Bradford Blackburn
* Area Co-Director – Contemporary Styles
(813) 257-3399
bblackburn@ut.edu
Recording Studios and Music Technology Lab Coordinator
Bio
 Hernly_P Patrick Hernly
(813) 253-6212
phernly@ut.edu
Contemporary Percussion, World Music
Bio
 TJemmott Tom Jemmott
(813) 253-6212
tjemmott@ut.edu
Contemporary Guitar
Bio
 BobMacar Robert Macar
(813) 253-6212
rmacar@ut.edu
Contemporary Keyboard, Jazz Ensemble
Bio
DonSaginario Don Saginario
(813) 253-6212
dsaginario@ut.edu
Music Fundamentals
Bio
 Strawbridge_N Nathaniel Strawbridge
(813) 253-6212
nstrawbridge@ut.edu
World Music Drumming Ensemble
Bio
 BillSwartzbaugh Bill Swartzbaugh
(813) 253-6212
wswartzbaugh@ut.edu
Contemporary Bass
Bio