Skip to content
Amina GautierAmina Gautier is the author of two short story collections: Now We Will Be Happy (University of Nebraska Press, 2014), which won the Prairie Schooner Book Prize and At-Risk (University of Georgia Press, 2011), which won the Flannery O’Connor Award for Short Fiction. Her short stories appear in Crazyhorse, Glimmer Train, Iowa Review, Kenyon Review, Southeast Review, Southern Review and Tampa Review among other places. Gautier’s fiction has been honored with the Crazyhorse Fiction Prize, the Danahy Prize, the Jack Dyer Prize, the Lamar York Prize, the Schlafly Microfiction Award, and the William Richey Award. Her fiction has been awarded fellowships and scholarships from American Antiquarian Society, Breadloaf Writer’s Conference, Callaloo Writer’s Workshop; Hawthornden International Retreat for Writers; Hurston/Wright Foundation; Kimbilio, Kimmel Harding Nelson Center, MacDowell Colony; Prairie Center of the Arts; Sewanee Writer’s Conference, Ucross Foundation,;Vermont Studio Center and Writers in the Heartland as well as artist grants from the Illinois Arts Council and the Pennsylvania Council on the Arts. Gautier teaches at the University of Miami.