Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

Spiritual

  • Baptist Christian Ministries

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Katelyn Brown - katelyn.brown@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Anthony Cheng - acheng@ut.edu
    • Description: We provide students with a community of believers in order to grow in faith. We strive to lead students to Christ and pursue an understanding and relationship with Him. We make disciples because it is what we are called to do.
  • Better Together Interfaith Group

    • Website: http://www.ifyc.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: 8:30 p.m. every other Monday, Sykes Chapel - 107
    • President: Ioana Zanchi - ioana.zanchi@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Better Together is an organization composed of students dedicated to interfaith cooperation on campus and in the greater community. Its purpose is to promote understanding and respect for diverse spiritual and nonspiritual beliefs by means of dialogue, education and advocacy. Better Together seeks to promote awareness and understanding of both similarities and differences between all religions, as well as establish a basis in which students can develop strong diverse friendships through interfaith cooperation. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU)

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/cruatut
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 7:45 p.m.
    • President: Sara Polzin - sara.polzin@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kim Morris - kmorris@ut.edu
    • Description: Cru exists to provide each and every UT student with an environment to investigate God, explore the idea of having a personal relationship with God and grow in that relationship. Anyone is welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey. Ask questions, see, and you will find what you are looking for. You’ll learn how to relate to God and experience Christian community. Join us as we seek God together. Just remember to come as you are. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Catholic Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 5:30 p.m. on the Plant Hall Verandah
    • President: Brittany Anderson - brittany.anderson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
    • Description: The Catholic Student Organization's mission is to bring together and enrich the experience of Catholic students and the student body as a whole by providing an opportunity to enrich our lives through faith, social and community service events. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Chabad Jewish Student Union

    • Website: http://chabadut.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 11 a.m. in Vaughn Center
    • President: Kayla Gutnikov - kayla.gutnikov@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Shemon - lshemon@ut.edu
    • Description: The Chabad Jewish Student Union exists to serve as a social, cultural, religious and educational organization to promote and support Jewish awareness at The University of Tampa. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Cornerstone Christian Fellowship

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Joshua Bradshaw - joshua.bradshaw@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: William Ty Paniss - wpaniss@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of Cornerstone Student Fellowship is to serve all UT students and the college community through Christian fellowship and to help students know God through exciting activities and events.
  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Haley Pigott - haley.pigott@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Leslie Williams - lwilliams@ut.edu
    • Description: We exist to present UT students, coaches and all whom they influence with the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. We want to serve Him in our relationships with each other and in the fellowship of the church.
  • Hillel (Jewish Student Organization)

    • Website: http://www.hillel.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Talia Shuman - talia.shuman@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Brent Benner - bbenner@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of Hillel is to contribute to the larger community by creating a vibrant Jewish community in which all students at The University of Tampa can explore and express their Jewish identity in a way that is meaningful to them by providing cultural, religious, social, educational and counseling services to all students. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

    • Website: http://IVUT.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
    • President: Andres Ayala - andres.ayala@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Monnie Wertz - mhwertz@ut.edu
    • Description: A multi-ethnic, Jesus-centered, witnessing community at The University of Tampa that is desiring to give students at UT a chance to grow spiritually and live out the faith. They live that out by gathering in small Bible studies throughout the week discovering God through his word and gathering on a weekly basis for a time of worship, community and outreach. Membership in this organization is open to all students.