Browser warning

New Board of Trustee Members Named for Fall

Published: December 01, 2002
The University of Tampa welcomes 13 new members to its Board of Trustees this fall.  Below is a brief introduction to each.

Louis V. Buccino is vice president and director of external affairs for Citigroup in central Florida.  He is a member of the UT Board of Fellows, the board of Junior Achievement of West Central Florida, and the USF College of Education and WUSF advisory boards, among others.

Fassil Gabremariam is president and founder of the U.S.–Africa Education Foundation, and chairman of the Tampa Port Authority.

Jefferson C. Knott is vice president, international, of Rooms To Go Corp.  He is a member of the board of directors of the Tampa Bay International Trade Council, the Stavros Institute Advocacy Board, and the Harmony Institute board of trustees.

Susan Leisner is a retired chartered financial analyst.  She is president of the board of the Home Association, a nonprofit assisted living facility, and is a member of the board of trustees of University Community Hospital.

Linda Marcelli is director of the Merrill Lynch Tampa Bay Complex.  She is on the executive board of Covenant House of New York, and was named in 1990 to the New York Academy of Women Achievers.

Lance Ringhaver, a member of the UT Board of Fellows and University Club, is owner and president of Ringhaver Equipment Co.  He serves on the boards of the Tampa Bay Devil Rays, YMCA and SunTrust Bank of Tampa Bay.

E.W. Stephenson Jr. is senior executive vice president of AmSouth Bank.  He is a trustee of the Florida Aquarium, and a member of the Council of 100 executive committee and Financial Services Roundtable.

Donald W. Wallace is president and CEO of Lazy Days RV Supercenter.  He serves on the boards of directors of the Tampa Bay Performing Arts Center, Moffitt Cancer Center Awareness and the Florida Council on Economic Education.

Ex-officio members:

Tina M. Antran is assistant vice president in the Tampa office of Aon consulting.  She is a chair on the UT Board of Counselors, and is a member of the International Society of Certified Employee Benefits Specialists.

Helen T. Brown is president of The Chiselers Inc., a group that works for the preservation of Plant Hall.  She is a member of the Junior League of Tampa and Kappa Delta Alumnae.

Pamela Daniel is president of the UT Parents Association, a member of the UT Parents Advisory Council, a Young Marine staff member, and a swim team parent volunteer.  She works for an Internet service provider.

James B. Murphy, chair of the UT Board of Fellows and a former member of the Board of Counselors, is an attorney with the firm of Shook, Hardy and Bacon LLP.  He is chair-elect of the Florida Bar Business Law section, and a member of the ALS Association-Florida Chapter board of trustees.

John Wolfe is a realtor with Coldwell Banker.  He is a UT graduate and a former president of the Tampa Alpha Chapter of the UT National Alumni Association, as well as a member of the Board of Fellows.

For more information, please contact Public Information at