Browser warning

Contact Information Technology

Location: Jaeb Computer Center, Room 113
Office Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 a.m. - 5 p.m. EST
Address: 401 W. Kennedy Blvd., Box 82F
Telephone: (813) 253-6293
Fax: (813) 253-6286
Email: helpdesk@ut.edu  
Information Technology Structure and Organization

Tom Weeks, Chief Information Officer
tweeks@ut.edu; (813) 257-3991

Greg Amato, Executive Director of Operations and Innovation
gamato@ut.edu; (813) 253-6121
Oversees organizational leadership in technology, business process improvement, operational effectiveness, alignment of technology vision with business strategy and for driving technology innovation in both business and academic applications.

Susan Kerr, Director of Client Experience
skerr@ut.edu; (813) 253-3926
Responsible for ensuring that all interactions of the Office of Information Technology are in alignment with a strategic, intentional and customer-centric experience.  This position also oversees the management of the IT Helpdesk and computer labs.

Scott Thacher, Director of Operations
sthacher@ut.edu; (813) 253-6013
Responsible for supervision of both network and user services providing direction for the campus network infrastructure and all user services requirements including procurement, customer service and distribution.

Lisa Korthas, Director of Enterprise Applications
lkorthas@ut.edu; (813) 257-3375
Responsible for computer hardware and software to support University administrative processes for student records, financial, institutional development and web systems, as well as other related administrative systems/services. Also, administers Blackboard and assists faculty with their Blackboard requirements.

IT Project Management Office
ITPMO@ut.edu; (813) 257-3992
Responsible for the technology project portfolio and to ensure that the appropriate systems, processes and controls for managing technology projects are in place to support the achievement of project and program outcomes while limiting the risk to The University of Tampa.

Department Contacts