Browser warning

Office for Operations and Planning

Excellent universities have well-defined missions, high quality faculty and staff, a focused vision and a strategic view of the future. UT is no exception to this fact, having a strong institution-wide planning process.

The Office for Operations and Planning, in conjunction with the Office of the President, coordinates all institutional planning processes, as well as the University-wide Planning and Budgeting Committee. This committee is comprised of the University's senior staff, university deans and faculty leadership. The committee works in conjunction with the University Board of Trustees' Planning Committee to analyze institutional and market data, monitor progress and chart the University's future course.

The 2016–2017 Members of the Planning and Budgeting Committee are:
  • Ronald L.Vaughn, Ph.D., President of the University and Committee Chair
  • Linda Devine, Ph.D., Vice President for Operations and Planning
  • Daniel Gura, Vice President for Capital Campaign
  • Larry Marfise, Director of Intercollegiate Athletics and Intramurals
  • Dennis Nostrand, Vice President for Enrollment
  • Richard Ogorek, Vice President for Administration and Finance
  • Donna Popovich, Executive Director of Human Resources 
  • David Stern, Ph.D., Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs 
  • Katharine Cole, Ph.D., Associate Provost and Dean of Academic Services 
  • Jack Geller, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Social Sciences, Mathematics and Education
  • Frank Ghannadian, Ph.D., Dean of the Sykes College of Business
  • James Gore, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Natural and Health Sciences 
  • Stephanie Russell-Krebs, Ph.D., Dean of Students
  • Haig Mardirosian, Ph.D., Dean of the College of Arts and Letters
  • Gregg Bachman, Ph.D., President of the Faculty Senate
  • Joseph Letter Ph.D., Assistant Professor, Writing Director, Academic Writing
  • Raymond Papp Ph.D., Professor, Information and Technology Management
  • Scott Husband Ph.D., Associate Professor, Psychology
  • Eric Vlahov, Ph.D., Faculty Senate Executive Committee Member
  • Kevin Lafferty, Assistant Vice President for Administration and Finance
  • Tammy Clark, B.A., B.S., CISSP, CISM, CISA, PMP, CRISC, PCIP, ITIL, ISO/IEC 27001, Chief Information Security Officer

Contact Information

Office for Operations and Planning
The University of Tampa
401 W. Kennedy Blvd, Box B
Tampa, FL 33606-1490
Telephone: (813) 253-6203

Department Contacts