Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
S
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays 8 p.m. in East Walker Hall 112
  • President: Shaleema Roberts - shaleema.roberts@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sabrina Griffith - sgriffith@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of S.I.S.T.E.R.S. is to serve as a voice for women on campus striving towards success, help those seeking professional academic or personal development and provide academic and social opportunities.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tessa Skilton - tessa.skilton@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jeanna Leslie - jleslie@ut.edu
  • Description: University of Tampa Scuba Diving and Snorkeling Club should be a way for students to find other students with like interest in all areas of this recreational sport. University of Tampa Scuba Diving and Snorkeling Club should promote safe scuba diving and snorkeling practices by allowing interactions of students with like interest. This in turn can provide scuba diving or snorkeling partners for if students with to participate in these activities in their own time. University of Tampa Scuba Diving and Snorkeling Club will hold meetings that outline interest in such areas of scuba diving and snorkeling. Then based off expressed interest off campus diving and snorkeling locations will be found and visited.
  • Website: http://betasigmasai.weebly.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 5:30 p.m. in 115 in the FMC
  • President: Anna Morris - anna.morris@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Tara Swartzbaugh - tswartzbaugh@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Sigma Alpha Iota International Music Fraternity is to encourage, nurture and support the art of music. Membership in this organization requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://sigmadeltatautampa.weebly.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 8 p.m. Reeves Theater
  • President: Jillian Mattie - jillian.mattie@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ali Mathe - amathe@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Sigma Delta Tau is to enrich the lifetime experience of women of similar ideals, to build lasting friendships and to foster personal growth. Sigma Delta Tau shall encourage each member to reach her fullest potential by providing intellectual, philanthropic, leadership and social opportunities within a framework of mutual respect and high ethical standards. To achieve these goals, we will: Strive for excellence by providing the best possible service to each chapter and each member. Join as partners with colleges and universities in the pursuit of academic success for our members. Perpetuate our values and traditions while adapting to meet the challenges of the future. Promote lifetime commitment and active involvement as Sigma Delta Tau alumnae. Membership in this organization requires an invitation and a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://wix.com/uoftbetas/betas
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 4:30 p.m. in Plant Hall Conference Room 236
  • President: Ryan Rogers - ryan.rogers@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ileana Wilburg - Iwilburg@ut.edu
  • Description: This organization is committed to create and expand multicultural leadership, promote academic excellence, advance cultural awareness and service while establishing a brotherhood amongst all intelligent and dedicated young men on universities across the nation. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.utgammas.net/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Paige Lewin - paige.lewin@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jeffrey Skowronek - jskowronek@ut.edu
  • Description: Sigma Lambda Gamma strives to be the premier organization committed to providing a mechanism of empowerment to all women. We promote academic excellence and higher education for all women via a dedication and incorporation of the sorority principles – academics, community service, cultural awareness, morals and ethics, and social interaction – in our lives. We serve the needs of our neighbors through a mutual respect and understanding of our varying cultures. Membership in this organization is by invitation, application and interview and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.utsigep.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Connor Byrne - connor.byrne@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: David Krahl - dkrahl@ut.edu
  • Description: Sigma Phi Epsilon Florida Zeta is committed to building balanced men through the cardinal principles of virtue, diligence and brotherly love. All brothers are held to a high standard of actively engaging a sound body and sound mine, thus resulting in building balanced men that will be successful not only at The University of Tampa but for the rest of their lives. Membership in this organization is by invitation and requires an interview and a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.sigma-phi-lambda.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Yuchabel Harris - yuchabel.harris@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Michelle Williams - mlwilliams@ut.edu
  • Description: Sigma Phi Lambda is a sorority that strives to glorify God by providing a source of fellowship for Christian college women who sincerely seek to know His person, His will and His ways. It is a non-denominational organization of sisters where fellowship with our most high God is fostered by growth in unity with one another. Through weekly meetings that include worship, encouragement, fellowship and accountability, Phi Lamb provides an alternative social greek-lettered organizations. Membership in this organization is open to any UT student.
  • Website: http://www.english.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Kara Delemeesler - kara.delemeesler@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Daniel Dooghan - ddooghan@ut.edu
  • Description: Sigma Tau Delta is the international English Honors Society. The organization's goal is to promote interest in literature and writing at The University of Tampa. Through a combination of scholarship and service activities, they will foster all aspects of English studies. They plan to get involved with nonprofit community organizations whose purpose is to promote literacy. They will maintain a high level of academic excellence, but will also act as a social gathering spot for those interested in literature, language and writing at The University of Tampa. Membership in this organization is by application and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/SkullandBonesAED?fref=ts
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michael Catipovic - michael.catipovic@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ann Williams - ahwilliams@ut.edu
  • Description: Skull and Bones is an interest group for those pursuing a pre-health major. The organization host guest speakers, such as admission directors from medical, dental and veterinary schools, local doctors and exam-prep tutors for the MCAT, DAT, VCAT or GRE. Skull and Bones is a fantastic way to become involved and to plan your path to graduate school. Membership is open to all students interested.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jake Racaniello - jake.racaniello@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: J. Sumerau - jsumerau@ut.edu
  • Description: The Sociology Club aspires to hold a Speaker's Corner concerning world poverty. During the event, students will be welcomed to take the stage and offer their individual perspective as to how they can help eliminate poverty both in the U.S., in particular, and internationally. They also plan to have protests, letter-writing campaigns and other events.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/105941566103516/?fref=ts
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 7 p.m. in the Edison Dance Building
  • President: Laura Muniz - laura.muniz@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Susannah LeMarquand - slemarquand@ut.edu
  • Description: The Spanish Dance Team is committed to providing a welcoming environment to those who seek to express their talent and love for Spanish music and dance in a comfortable atmosphere where their full potential is reached and they can strive for their ultimate goals. Membership in this organization has set requirements.
  • Website: http://www.ut.edu/educationabroad
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Renzo Calderon - renzo.calderon@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Clara Ohannes - cohannes@ut.edu
  • Description: The Spartans Abroad Ambassadors aim to appropriately represent The University of Tampa's study abroad program by building a strong leadership team to create more awareness of study abroad options throughout campus. We plan to coordinate group events and meetings to enable us to provide help and support to past, present and future travelers while displaying leadership and responsibility characteristics. We wish to offer guidance and information to those students seeking to study abroad and act as an extended branch of the Office of International Programs.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Shannon Amiot - shannon.amoit@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Christopher Gottlick - cgottlick@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Spartan Climbers is to provide University students the means necessary to pursue the sport of rock climbing. It also challenges individuals, physically and mentally, to improve their individual climbing skills and attain a sense of self-achievement through personal and peer motivation.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA in Cass Gym
  • President: Colin Rego - colin.rego@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Christopher Gottlick - cgottlick@ut.edu
  • Description: Spartan Indoor Futbol Club provides University students with the means to pursue the sport of futbol/soccer. It also challenges individuals, physically and mentally, to improve their team and individual soccer skills and attain a sense of self achievement through personal and peer motivation. Spartan Indoor Futbol Club provides a friendly, teamwork environment and expects each member to work at his or her best. Membership in this organization is by invitation and application.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Every other Wednesday at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
  • President: Caitlin Olewinski - caitlin.olewinski@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Andrew DeMill - ademil@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of this organization is to provide a running group for the runners at UT. Everyone is welcome, boys and girls. This is a group of people you can run with at any time of the week/day. Runners of all skill levels are welcome.
  • Website: http://www.utspartanscarlets.com/about.html
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays and Thursdays at 8 p.m. in Edison Building
  • President: Laura Remillard - laura.remillard@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Susannah LeMarquand - slemarquand@ut.edu
  • Description: The Spartan Scarlets are UT’s Dance Team and represent the school in an annual dance competition. The team looks forward to providing quality entertainment at events and help to increase school spirit. Membership in this organization is by interview and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 6:45 p.m.
  • President: Fred Clark - fred.clark@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Aric Brian - abrian@ut.edu
  • Description: Our goal is to educate students about America's first original style of dance, and the style of music that gave birth to it.
  • Website: http://www.facebook.com/SpartansCalisthenicsClub
  • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays 8 p.m.
  • President: Austin MacFarland - austin.macfarland@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Abraham Miller - amiller@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of this organization is to promote health, wellness and exercise through the use of calisthenics. This club aims to acknowledge and promote the use of calisthenics across UT's campus. UT students interested in good physical health are encouraged to join. Calisthenics are meant to provide long-term muscle development including improvements in core strength, flexibility, cardio, joint longevity and muscle tone. Motivation and guidance from this club will help individuals strive for holistic achievement and accomplishment.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays and Wednesdays at 6 p.m. Ferman Music Building, Rm 120
  • President: Samantha Michie - samantha.michie@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Hein Jung - hjung@ut.edu
  • Description: Spartonic A Cappella at the University of Tampa will support the arts in the campus community by providing students the opportunity to perform on and off campus. Additionally, the group will enhance the musical education of members and provide entertainment for nonmembers at the University of Tampa. Membership in this group requires an audition.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Daniela Ramirez - daniela.ramirez@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ann Marie Coats - acoats@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Speech and Debate Club is to work in conjunction with the UT Center for Public Speaking to enhance oral communication skills and offer support services to the UT community, develop the oratory skills of club members, engage in speaking opportunities and compete in speech and debate competitions. Membership in this organization is by application and interview and has a minimum GPA requirement.
  • Website: http://www.ut.edu/sems
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Ralph Cassannello - ralph.cassannello@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brandon Brown - bbrown@ut.edu
  • Description: The Sport and Entertainment Management Society at The University of Tampa promotes an integrated organization in which to broaden professional horizons. The society’s goal is to practically apply classroom concepts to the world of sport and entertainment, and to actively engage in practices such as planning and hosting club related events, seeking sponsorships and performing local volunteer work. By creating an environment of in-field opportunities and industry networking, S.E.M.S. can help dedicated and passionate students enhance their occupational success in the various fields of sport and entertainment management following the conclusion of their collegiate studies. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.utampasg.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 7 p.m. in Reeves Theater
  • President: Kristin Anderson - kristin.anderson@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Tim Harding - tharding@ut.edu
  • Description: The Student Government of The University of Tampa supports a unified student body. Through tireless dedication to service and providing an open forum for student voices, they respond with innovative ideas that reflect the concerns of the campus community. They are committed to establishing the benchmark for future student leadership. Student Government has four committees that meet on every Tuesday. These are the Social Concerns, Academic Affairs, Campus Life and Finance committees. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Website: http://www.nsna.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michelle Mastricovo - michelle.mastricovo@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Cindy Parsons - cindy.parsons@ut.edu
  • Description: UT SNA organize, represent and mentor students preparing for initial licensure as Registered Nurses, as well as those enrolled in a baccalaureate completion program. They convey the standards and ethics of the nursing profession, promote development of the skills that students will need as responsible and accountable members of the nursing profession, advocate for high quality health care, advocate for and contribute to, advances in nursing education, and develop nursing students who are prepared to lead the profession into the future. Membership in this organization is only open to nursing majors.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tanieka Welch - twelch@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ronda Sturgill - rsturgill@ut.edu
  • Description: SPOTS exists for the betterment of The University of Tampa campus as a whole. They aim to promote professionalism among its members. Membership in this organization is by academic major/minor.
  • Website: http://www.utstudentproductions.com/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Kevin Falck - kevin.falck@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Shannon Calega - scalega@ut.edu
  • Description: Serving as a function of The University of Tampa, the purpose of Student Productions is to effectively and efficiently use student fees money in an ethical manner to provide a regular and comprehensive series of co-curricular programs that are social, educational, cultural and/or entertaining in nature. Such programs are designed to increase the level of involvement and enrich the experience for members of the campus community. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Clayton Murray - clayton.murray@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: David Adams - dadams@ut.edu
  • Description: The University of Tampa Student Veterans' Organization exists for not only the betterment of The University of Tampa community, but also as a source of continued growth, service and enlightenment of the veteran student population of The University of Tampa.
  • Meeting Time/Place: 1st and 3rd Wednesday of every month at 7:30 p.m. in VC 212
  • President: Ricardo Pavia - ricardo.pavia@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Susan Brinkley - sbrinkley@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of the Student's for Human Rights organization is to educate students about human rights by the use of the United Nations' "Universal Declaration of Human Rights." Through education, this organization strives to bring awareness of human rights issues to The University of Tampa community, and to inspire and motivate students to become defenders of peace, equality and justice throughout the world.