Alert - Campus internet, email and SpartanWeb will be intermittently unavailable this morning. For more information, click here.

Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
R
  • Website: http://relayforlife.org/utfl
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Leah Kedzuf - leah.kedzuf@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jaquelyn Deptula - jdeptula@ut.edu
  • Description: Relay for Life runs the American Cancer Society's signature fundraising event on campus. It fundraises money to fight back against cancer. Through Relay For Life, we mobilize the world’s largest movement to defeat cancer once and for all. We fundraise to provide the American Cancer Society with money for its groundbreaking research and the many community programs it has for cancer patients and their families. We’re fighting for every birthday in our community and we will not stop until we have found a cure for cancer! Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 8 p.m. in Brevard Community Room
  • President: Chris Grisby - christopher.grisby@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chris Futch - cfutch@ut.edu
  • Description: The Residence Hall Association helps plan programs for residents in their building that educate and stimulate the environment and resident relationships. They strive to make campus life fun and enjoyable for every hall. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Justin Zwecker - justin.zwecker@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ali Jenzarli - ajenzarli@ut.edu
  • Description: Our mission is to compete at a high level with other schools and at the same time enjoy playing and be good freinds with our teammates.
  • Website: http://rotaract.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Megan Conroy - megan.conroy@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Colleen Itani - citani@ut.edu
  • Description: Rotaract stands for “Rotary in Action” and it is designed to provide an opportunity for young men and women to enhance the knowledge and skills that will assist them in personal development, to address the physical and social needs of their communities, and to promote better relations between all people worldwide through a framework of friendship and service.