Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
M
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 9 p.m. in East Walker Hall 112
  • President: David Sardella - david.sardella@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ryan Cragun - rcragun@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Magic the Gathering Club is to help students at The University of Tampa to broaden their interests and have fun relaxing after tests. We play Magic the Gathering and other games and have tournaments where any student is allowed to join.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Branden Boston - branden.boston@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Katie White - kwhite@ut.edu
  • Description: Our mission is to encourage students to present bodybuilding/bikini competitions featuring full time students here at UT. We feel this will benefit The University of Tampa by bringing awareness of the sport. In addition, we want to show students and members the benefits of dedication, commitment and consistency that hard work can achieve. We want to let other students realize that there is a safe place for them to participate if they have an interest in bodybuilding. Membership in this organization requires an application and minimum GPA of 2.0.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays through Fridays at 4 p.m. in the McNeel Boathouse
  • President: Eric Post - eric.post@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: William Dunlap - wdunlap@ut.edu
  • Description: The Men's Crew Club's goal is to form a team of intercollegiate athletes for the purpose of participating in practices, events, races and to promote student participation in rowing. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 2 p.m. in CC 106
  • President: Emily Duren - emily.duren@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: David Reamer - dreamer@ut.edu
  • Description: The University of Tampa's yearbook, The Moroccan, chronicles each major event of campus life during the academic year. The publication offers opportunities for gaining editorial, business and advertising experience. The purpose is to record and photograph events held by and involving UT students throughout the academic year. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students. Students will learn to write and edit copy, quotes, and headlines; take and crop digital photographs; use software specific to yearbook production; and manage business aspects of publishing a yearbook. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Hazel Sison - hazel.sison@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brent Grunig - bgrunig@ut.edu
  • Description: The Multicultural Greek Council strives to preserve and promote diversity, scholarship and service to The University of Tampa campus, the community and its members. MGC encourages cooperation and harmony among member organizations and promotes cohesion among all University of Tampa Greeks. It serves as a liaison between the University authorities and member organizations in matters of common interest. Membership in this organization is open to students in Greek life only.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jude Chehab - jude.chehab@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: TBD - TBD
  • Description: The Muslim Student Association at the University of Tampa poses as a platform to educate the UT community about Islamic values, connect more effectively with the society and contribute to the common good. The MSA wishes to portray Islam in a new light, one that isn't familiar to most. Through every form of art, events and activities we hope to embody and be an effective voice of the Islamic values of love, social justice and compassion.