Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
I
  • Website: http://www.utampahockey.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 11 p.m. at Brandon Ice Forum
  • President: Alexander Carde - alexander.carde@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Steve Kucera - skucera@ut.edu
  • Description: The Ice Hockey Club at UT aims to promote fitness to the student body as well as provide UT students with a competitive and entertaining school spirit. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 7 p.m. in MUS 120
  • President: Griffin Guinta - griffin.guinta@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Paul Finoochiaro - pfinoochiaro@ut.eud
  • Description: The mission of the Improv Club is to encourage laughter and smiles through the theater art of improvisation. We want everyone to become comfortable making up conversation on the spot. Our dream is to provide an outlet for students that love to act and be themselves.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Vijay Sharma - vijay.sharma@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
  • Description: Indian Cultural Association seeks to unite and promote Indian culture and serve as a platform to learn and be a part of Indian culture. We exist to provide support and encouragement to primarily Indian, as well as other cultures across campus. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.tampabay.imanet.org/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Janae Smith - janae.smith@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Randall Rentfro - rrentfro@ut.edu
  • Description: The IMA aims to help strengthen the career development of student members, forge meaningful and long-lasting relationships between members and professionals, and encourage students to consider obtaining a CMA (Certified Management Accountants) certification upon graduation.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7 p.m. in Vaughn Center Room 219
  • President: Joey Pawlan - joel.pawlan@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brian Hoffman - bhoffman@ut.edu
  • Description: United in the belief that among social fraternities there may be common issues beyond the scope of individual action; that where there is lack of purpose, there is difference of opinion; that absolute freedom from governance provides no freedom, but chaos; that the programs and selfregulation ascribe to the fraternity system are not beyond the control of the system itself; we, the duly elected or appointed members of the Interfraternity Council and brothers or member chapters will dedicate ourselves to the betterment of relations between fraternities and student organizations at The University of Tampa.
  • Website: http://www.ijm.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Marina Alfonso - marina.alfonso@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
  • Description: IJM helps people suffering injustice and oppression who cannot rely on local authorities for relief. The agency documents and monitors conditions of abuse and oppression, educates the church and public about the abuses and mobilizes intervention on behalf of victims. The University of Tampa IJM chapter exists to raise awareness of social injustices, educate students, staff and faculty of current justice news, and raise funds on behalf of victim advocacy across the globe. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Sued Kilahama - Sued.kilahama@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Rosa Mercado - rmercado@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of ISO is to promote international culture and diversity on campus. We are a home away from home for any international student who needs friends on campus or some guidance to how to adapt the American culture, we host different events in relation to this and with other international organizations on campus to bring awareness of the different cultures that exist on campus . Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://IVUT.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
  • President: Eric Devine - eric.devine@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Monnie Wertz - mhwertz@ut.edu
  • Description: A multi-ethnic, Jesus-centered, witnessing community at The University of Tampa that is desiring to give students at UT a chance to grow spiritually and live out the faith. They live that out by gathering in small Bible studies throughout the week discovering God through his word and gathering on a weekly basis for a time of worship, community and outreach. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • President: Christopher Fuhrman - christopher.fuhrman@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: J.C. Anderson - jcanderson@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of Iota Tau Alpha Training Education Honors Society is the promotion and encouragement of scholarly activity in athletic training and the recognition of outstanding achievement among students enrolled in athletic training educational programs.