Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
H
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/UtGreek
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8:30 p.m. in Plant Hall 231
  • President: Alexandra Kustubardis - a.kustubardis@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Grigorios Zamparas - gzamparas@ut.edu
  • Description: Our mission is to bring together all the Greek descendants but also students who want to learn more about the Greek culture and tradition. We want to bring cultural diversity and spread the word about the Hellenic norms, values and ideas.
  • Website: http://HerCampus.com/UT
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 7p.m. in Sykes 237
  • President: Jordan Sypek - jordansypek@hercampus.com
  • Advisor: Jessica Burns Fugate - jfugate@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of the Her Campus UT organization is to provide an online hub for UT's women by providing content that is both a resource and a source of entertainment, highlighting campus news, events, interesting students, faculty, alumni, campus photos, and fashion and lifestyle content specifically tailored for women at The University of Tampa. Staff members will gain journalism, marketing, publicity and digital media experience. All students at UT will gain a new and fun online resource through this publication.
  • Website: http://www.hillel.org
  • President: John Publicover - john.publicover@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brent Brenner - bbrenner@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Hillel is to contribute to the larger community by creating a vibrant Jewish community in which all students at The University of Tampa can explore and express their Jewish identity in a way that is meaningful to them by providing cultural, religious, social, educational and counseling services to all students. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Genesis Bautista - genesis.bautista@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: James Lopez - james.lopez@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of our organization is to unify students of Latino and Hispanic backgrounds across campus and diversify our school environment by teaching others about the Hispanic culture. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.facebook.com/uthonorscouncil
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 6 p.m. in VC 219
  • President: Jimmy Uteg - jimmy.uteg@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Gary Luter - gluter@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of Honors Council is to maintain and enhance excellence in scholarship of University of Tampa Honors Program members in all fields of study; and to advance the personal development of the student in any academic, social, cultural and service pursuits to the betterment of The University of Tampa campus and community.