Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
F
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. at the Lacrosse Field
  • President: Erin Helms - erin.helms@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Eric Vlahov - evlahov@ut.edu
  • Description: This mission of this organization is to unite field hockey players, men and women, at The University of Tampa, both at the advanced and beginning levels. The organization's goal is to improve our skills together to compete within our own University as well as others in the area, state and country.
  • Website: http://www.utinvestmentclub.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michael Magnotto - michael.magnotto@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lonnie L. Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
  • Description: For the betterment of The University of Tampa, the Investment Club will accept anybody with an interest in public and private investing. The club focuses on sharing ideas and concepts of investing, while courting guest speakers from firms and banks to educate members. The club's long-term goal is create a club that students desire to join and feel the need to put on their resume. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jason Brown - jason.brown1@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Larry Marfise - lmarfise@ut.edu
  • Description: The Fishing Club is at UT to satisfy students who are enthusiastic about fishing and want to have a great time. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tyler Chacon - tyler.chacon@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chris Gotlick - cgotlick@ut.edu
  • Description: To compete at intercollegiate flag football tournaments with a high level of excellence, representing The University of Tampa well with both high quality play and character.
  • Website: http://www.nourishyourself.info
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Marissa Potente - marissa.potente@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Katie White - kwhite@ut.edu
  • Description: FOODS (Focusing On Optimal Dietetics for Students) is a student-run organization at The University of Tampa. Alongside a whole host of other groups, FOODS is a 'Live Well at UT' initiative, and works in partnership with many other health and wellness-related organizations, both on and off campus. At FOODS we aim to provide UT students access to resources that will help them to create and maintain healthy attitudes and habits towards nutrition. By doing so, we hope to improve the lives of students, so that they may excel in and out of the classroom.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jenn Allison - jennifer.allison@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: James Aubry - jaubry@ut.edu
  • Description: A place for any students at The University of Tampa who are interested in French life, culture and language to get together and become a community. There is no need to be able to speak French, all level speakers will be welcomed with open arms. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.utinternationals.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jessica Gores - jessica.gores@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Cecilia Wolf - cwolf@ut.edu
  • Description: Friends of Internationals' primary mission is to assist international students, scholars and their friends and family living on or near a Canadian or U.S. university campus. We serve internationals by helping them adjust to a new culture and in building good relationships with people. We want our international friends to be safe, enjoy their time here and learn about our culture and beliefs. We offer things like: conversational English groups, free airport transportation, day trips, weekend retreats, holiday events, Bible studies, home meal visits, Friendship partners, and help with everyday life. We are, in our leadership, a Christian ministry that believes that every person is made in the image of God, and we are committed to helping internationals regardless of their race, nationality or religion.