Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
E
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Katie Robinson - katie.robinson@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Rebecca Waggett - rwaggett@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of this organization is to build a better community effort to protect the earth and the animals in it through education and service. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://utequestrianteam.weebly.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Allie Hendrich - allie.hendrich@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sean Maddan - smaddan@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa's Equestrian Club/Team is to facilitate the education of UT students in horseback riding, horsemanship skills and love for horses. They also aid students in establishing a bond between the horse and rider while providing a safe environment in which to do so. Their program consists of English and Western instruction through which students have the option to compete against other collegiate institutions via participation in horse shows conducted through the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) or simply ride for their own pleasure and personal development. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7 p.m. in Edison Room 101
  • President: Cara Hazel - cara.hazel@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Susan Taylor-Lennon - staylor.lennon@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Expressive Arts Coalition is to build connections between the various avenues of the arts at UT with the common goal of providing creative outlets for expression. Our goal is to reach out to those who love art of any kind; be it visual, music, theater, dance or writing. We hope to encourage members and students to actively express themselves and raise awareness of creative therapies.