Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
C
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/cruatut
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 7:45 p.m.
  • President: Carolina Tiuso - carolina.tiuso@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jennifer Tanacs - jtanacs@ut.edu
  • Description: Cru exists to provide each and every UT student with an environment to investigate God, explore the idea of having a personal relationship with God and grow in that relationship. Anyone is welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey. Ask questions, see, and you will find what you are looking for. You’ll learn how to relate to God and experience Christian community. Join us as we seek God together. Just remember to come as you are. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Eboni Russell-Johnson - eboni.russelljohnson@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Marquis Holley - mholley@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Caribbean Student Association is to provide a medium of interaction between Caribbean students throughout The University of Tampa, and provide a prevalent community in which students can be exposed to the constituents that make up the Caribbean and West Indian cultures.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 5:30 p.m. on the Plant Hall Verandah
  • President: Sarah Daniels - sarah.daniels@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Suzanne Collins - secollins@ut.edu
  • Description: The Catholic Student Organization's mission is to bring together and enrich the experience of Catholic students and the student body as a whole by providing an opportunity to enrich our lives through faith, social and community service events. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://chabadut.org/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 11 a.m. in Vaughn Center
  • President: Carly Snyder - carly.snyder@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Elizabeth Mills - emills@ut.edu
  • Description: The Chabad Jewish Student Union exists to serve as a social, cultural, religious and educational organization to promote and support Jewish awareness at The University of Tampa. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesday 8 p.m. in Plant Hall 220
  • President: Cristina Gomez - cristina.gomez@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Terry Parssinen - tparssinen@ut.edu
  • Description: College Democrats aim to educate students about issues relevant to students and the philosophy of the Democratic Party, assist in the election of local, state and national Democratic candidates, and affect political change on the local, state and national level. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.utpanhellenic.org/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jennifer Allison - Jennifer.Allison@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brian Hoffman - bhoffman@ut.edu
  • Description: The University of Tampa fraternity and sorority community provides members with the education and environment to practice leadership, scholarship, integrity and social responsibility. While promoting and holding themselves to the high standards reflected in their core values, they positively impact the University and surrounding community. Membership in this organization is by invitation through the Fall Formal Recruitment process.
  • Website: http://state.crnc.org/Florida
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michael Magnotto - michael.magnotto@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Leon Hoke - lhoke@ut.edu
  • Description: The objective of The University of Tampa College Republicans is to instill conservative leadership skills in students on campus and allow them the opportunity to engage in politics on a local, state and national level.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Every other Wednesday at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
  • President: Matthew Mangini - matthew.mangini@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sean Maddan - smaddan@ut.edu
  • Description: The Criminology Club creates an atmosphere where students from all majors can learn more about criminology related fields and can learn, first hand, how to get into these fields. Membership in this organization is open to all students and requires an application.