Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
A
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Alyssa Chenoweth - alyssa.chenoweth@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Charles Skipton - cskipton@ut.edu
  • Description: The Adam Smith Society is a College of Business honors society for students of both economics and economic policy. Students are individually nominated for membership by economics faculty. Student members are selected based on both an interest and general competence in the economic way of thinking. The charge of this faculty-mentored, student organization is to expose the student members to what economists do in the real world, to introduce them to the different points of view from the leagues of professional economists in the marketplace and to encourage enriched interaction between students, faculty and community leaders all of who share an interest in real world economics.
  • President: Miriam Deredza - miriam.deredza@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Colleen Beaudoin - cbeaudoin@ut.edu
  • Description: The African Nue Borne Association's primary mission is to provide a platform for upcoming talented (African but not limited to) young and old individuals or groups to inexpensively showcase their passion and get a considerable amount of recognition which they may not be able to get from their hometowns. The ANBA also exists to extrapolate the finest cultural music from the various respective countries in Africa and share, educate and increase awareness of these arts at The University of Tampa to make a more diverse and progressive institute of higher learning.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/162343733793172/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursday 8:30 p.m. PH 213
  • President: Robert Mutagwaba - robert.mutaqwaba@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ciarra Joyner - cjoyner@ut.edu
  • Description: ASA's mission is to unify African students at UT, and share our different cultures with everybody who is open to learn more about Africa. We teach dances, languages, games and history. We believe Africa is a very rich continent. In fact, to come to our meetings, you don't have to be African; you just have to be Afro-curious.
  • Website: http://www.alphachiomega.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 12 p.m. in Reeves
  • President: Danielle Sopchak - axoprez@yahoo.com
  • Advisor: Jennifer Devalle - jdelvalle@ut.edu
  • Description: Alpha Chi Omega is an organization of women selected to promote domestic violence awareness, help the community and themselves. Membership in this organization requires a minimum GPA and is by invitation only.
  • Website: http://www.alphachisigma.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays 8 p.m. Cass Building 200
  • President: Alexander Benner - alexander.benner@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: John Struss - Jstruss@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Alpha Chi Sigma is to aid its members in the attainment of their ambitions as chemists and to strive for the advancement of chemistry as both a science and a profession.
  • Website: http://www.nationalaed.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michael Catipovic - michael.catipovic@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ann Williams - ahwilliams@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta is to encourage and recognize excellence in scholarship within health sciences; to stimulate an appreciation of the importance of health science education; to promote communication between health science students, educators and professionals; to provide service to the community in area health care settings; to provide a forum for students with common interests; to uphold and exemplify The University of Tampa to the community; and to be recognized by the National Alpha Epsilon Delta Society as a local chapter. Membership in this organization is by an application and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.aepi.org
  • President: Jesse Jacobs - jesse.jacobs@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Carley Kramer - cnkramer@ut.edu
  • Description: A goal of our fraternity is to help each student to develop character, to learn responsibility and to develop a proper set of values through living together in brotherhood. Alpha Epsilon Pi prepares young men for their role in life as responsible citizens.
  • Website: http://www.aka1908.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays 2 p.m. Sykes Chapel
  • President: Ashley Mullings - ashley.mullings@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lonnie Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
  • Description: Alpha Kappa Alpha's mission is to cultivate and encourage high scholastic and ethical standards, to promote unity and friendship among college women, to study and help alleviate problems among girls and women, in order to improve their social stature, to maintain a progressive interest in college life, and to be of "Service to all mankind." Membership in this organization requires an application and a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.akpsi.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Kimberly Leung - kimberly.leung@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Joshua Hall - Jhall@ut.edu
  • Description: Alpha Kappa Psi was founded on the principles of educating its members and the public to appreciate and demand higher ideals in business and to further the individual welfare of members during college and beyond.
  • Website: http://www.apa1906.net
  • President: Ricky Hart - ricky.hart@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lonnie Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of Alpha Phi Alpha at The University of Tampa is to promote goodwill and brotherhood among Greeks and non-Greeks alike; to promote the willingness of the betterment of the community; to encourage self-respect and empowerment of the individual; and to facilitate the education of good character and sense of brotherhood needed to achieve the highest academic and social levels possible as individuals and as a group. Membership in this organization is by an application, interview and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.ato.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays 8 p.m.
  • President: Canon Colvin - canon.colvin@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Daniel Alvarez - dalvarez@ut.edu
  • Description: To bind men together in a brotherhood based upon eternal and immutable principles, with a bond as strong as right itself and as lasting as humanity; to know no north, no south, no east, no west, not to know man as man, to teach that true men the world over should stand together and stand for supremacy of good over evil; to teach not politics, but morals; to foster, not partisanship, but recognition of true merit wherever found; to have no narrower limits within which to work together for the elevation of man than the outlines of the world: these were the thoughts and hopes uppermost in the minds of the founders of the Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Kevin Bates - kevin.bates@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Paul Hillier - phillier@ut.edu
  • Description: The AME's ultimate goal is for all UT students who appreciate alternative music (i.e. "non-mainstream" or "counter-culture" genres) to have a group of friends and colleagues whom with they can share musical interests. They also hope to boost campus awareness of alternative music by exposing UT to hosted on-campus events and live performances off of campus. They're enthusiastic about our music and we want UT to be too. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Melissa Pegley - melissa.pegley@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Paul Finoochiaro - pfinoochiaro@ut.edu
  • Description: Alternative Theatre aims to give all students of UT a chance to participate in the performing arts without the constraint of being a theatre or theatre related major.
  • Website: http://www.amatampabay.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Victoria Williams - victoria.williams@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Shane Smith - ssmith@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the American Marketing Association is to encourage and establish contacts with working professionals in the Tampa Bay area and establish chapter projects that promote leadership skills and business experience.
  • Website: http://www.asbmb.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of the Month in CB 205
  • President: Natalie Osayande - natalie.osayande@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Scott Witherow - switherow@ut.edu
  • Description: ASBMB has a long-standing tradition of providing its members with the most current research in biochemistry and molecular biology, career support and a multitude of networking opportunities. UT's ASBMB is one of the only chapters in the southeast region and the only one in the state of Florida. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Rhianna Guerin - rhianna.guerin@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Michael Kelley - mdkelley@ut.edu
  • Description: Cadet Club is the ROTC organization responsible for arranging special events, fundraising opportunities and letting sophmore year cadets get hands on experience in leading and preparing for these tasks. The club also helps to fund traditional ROTC and Cadet events and to sponsor Cadet bonding activities, both community service and recreational oriented.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/158056817549264/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tiffany Burnett - tiffany.burnett@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chuanyin Xie - cxie@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Asian Student Organization is to provide a common community in which students can be exposed to Asian culture, language, religion, food and also to exchange ideas and information with peers. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://www.tampaspartans.com/page.asp?articleID=358
  • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 4 p.m. in the Athletics Conference Room
  • President: Haylee Yeatman - haylee.yeatman@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Gil Swalls - gswalls@ut.edu
  • Description: Our purpose is to create awareness, primarily on campus, about University of Tampa athletic events and to promote attendance at events, through any approved means of advertising, personal appearances or events we can execute. We are to create a lively atmosphere at our events by producing mini-games, contests, prize giveaways, entertainers and sponsored activities.
  • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of every month in HSHP 103
  • President: Mckenzie Moore - mckenzie.moore@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Heather VanOpdorp - hvanopdorp@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the organization shall be to promote and advance the profession of athletic training, encourage education and the exchange of ideas, develop and maintain professional relationships and improve the profession of athletic training at The University of Tampa, the community and beyond.