Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
A
  • President: Md Samiul H Dhrubo - mdsamiul.dhrubo@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Charles Skipton - cskipton@ut.edu
  • Description: The Adam Smith Society is a College of Business honors society for students of both economics and economic policy. Students are individually nominated for membership by economics faculty. Student members are selected based on both an interest and general competence in the economic way of thinking. The charge of this faculty-mentored, student organization is to expose the student members to what economists do in the real world, to introduce them to the different points of view from the leagues of professional economists in the marketplace and to encourage enriched interaction between students, faculty and community leaders all of who share an interest in real world economics.
  • President: Natalie Osayande - natalie.osayande@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Susannah LeMarquand - slemarquand@ut.edu
  • Description: The African Dance Organization aims to explore a style of dance not easily recognized by the Western world. The goal is to educate people about the African Culture and tradition through dance. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students who are interested in learning more about dance. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/162343733793172/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursday 8:30 p.m. PH 220
  • President: Leticia Boneke - Leticia.boneke@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ciarra Joyner - cjoyner@ut.edu
  • Description: ASA's mission is to unify African students at UT, and share our different cultures with everybody who is open to learn more about Africa. We teach dances, languages, games and history. We believe Africa is a very rich continent. In fact, to come to our meetings, you don't have to be African; you just have to be Afro-curious.
  • Website: http://www.alphachiomega.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 2 p.m. in Reeves
  • President: Marlea Hayes - axoprez@yahoo.com
  • Advisor: Jennifer Devalle - jdelvalle@ut.edu
  • Description: Alpha Chi Omega is an organization of women selected to promote domestic violence awareness, help the community and themselves. Membership in this organization requires a minimum GPA and is by invitation only.
  • Website: http://www.alphachisigma.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sunday 12pm
  • President: Kayla Lasley - kayla.lasley@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: John Struss - Jstruss@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Alpha Chi Sigma is to aid its members in the attainment of their ambitions as chemists and to strive for the advancement of chemistry as both a science and a profession.
  • Website: http://www.nationalaed.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: 6 p.m. in Walker Hall, Room 108
  • President: Melody Santos - melody.santos@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ann Williams - ahwilliams@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta is to encourage and recognize excellence in scholarship within health sciences; to stimulate an appreciation of the importance of health science education; to promote communication between health science students, educators and professionals; to provide service to the community in area health care settings; to provide a forum for students with common interests; to uphold and exemplify The University of Tampa to the community; and to be recognized by the National Alpha Epsilon Delta Society as a local chapter. Membership in this organization is by an application and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.aka1908.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Nelka Decius - nelka.decius@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lonnie Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
  • Description: Alpha Kappa Alpha's mission is to cultivate and encourage high scholastic and ethical standards, to promote unity and friendship among college women, to study and help alleviate problems among girls and women, in order to improve their social stature, to maintain a progressive interest in college life, and to be of "Service to all mankind." Membership in this organization requires an application and a minimum GPA.
  • Website: http://www.apa1906.net
  • President: Ricky Hart - ricky.hart@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lonnie Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of Alpha Phi Alpha at The University of Tampa is to promote goodwill and brotherhood among Greeks and non-Greeks alike; to promote the willingness of the betterment of the community; to encourage self-respect and empowerment of the individual; and to facilitate the education of good character and sense of brotherhood needed to achieve the highest academic and social levels possible as individuals and as a group. Membership in this organization is by an application, interview and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Melissa Pegley - melissa.pegley@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Paul Finoochiaro - pfinoochiaro@ut.edu
  • Description: Alternative Theatre aims to give all students of UT a chance to participate in the performing arts without the constraint of being a theatre or theatre related major.
  • Website: http://www.asbmb.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of the month at 1 p.m. in CB 205
  • President: Natalie Osayande - natalie.osayande@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Scott Witherow - switherow@ut.edu
  • Description: ASBMB has a long-standing tradition of providing its members with the most current research in biochemistry and molecular biology, career support and a multitude of networking opportunities. UT's ASBMB is one of the only chapters in the southeast region and the only one in the state of Florida. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA in the ROTC Building
  • President: Conor Lynch - conor.lynch@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Bradley Hannah - mhannah@ut.edu
  • Description: Cadet Club is the ROTC organization responsible for arranging special events, fundraising opportunities and letting sophmore year cadets get hands on experience in leading and preparing for these tasks. The club also helps to fund traditional ROTC and Cadet events and to sponsor Cadet bonding activities, both community service and recreational oriented.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/158056817549264/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tiffany Burnett - tiffany.burnett@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chuanyin Xie - cxie@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Asian Student Organization is to provide a common community in which students can be exposed to Asian culture, language, religion, food and also to exchange ideas and information with peers. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 9 p.m. in Plant Hall 220
  • President: Keely Cheng - cheng.keely@gmail.com
  • Advisor: Daniel Dooghan - ddooghan@ut.edu
  • Description: The goal of the Asian Media Club is to provide an opportunity to enrich student knowledge of Asian media and culture. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Khristopher Fernandez - k.fernandez@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: lbryant@ut.edu - Lonnie Bryant
  • Description: The mission of ALPFA is to be the premier student business association dedicated to enhancing opportunities for all business majors, such as Accounting, MIS, Finance, etc., while expanding servant leadership in the global workforce.
  • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of every month in HSHP 103
  • President: Shelby Dale - shelby.dale@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Heather VanOpdorp - hvanopdorp@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the organization shall be to promote and advance the profession of athletic training, encourage education and the exchange of ideas, develop and maintain professional relationships and improve the profession of athletic training at The University of Tampa, the community and beyond.