Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
Spiritual
  • Website: http://www.facebook.com/groups/169263723226103/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays 7 p.m.
  • President: Alfredo Escandon - alfredo.escandon@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Anthony Cheng - ycheng@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Arise for the 2013-2014 term is to provide support and understanding to students of The University of Tampa by demonstrating the compassion we all receive in Christ and by creating a welcoming community to discuss questions of faith. Arise strives to help others our age come to know Christ by creating small groups to study and discuss the Bible along with having events to bring everyone together in fellowship. Arise will provide opportunities to take part in various outreach ministries and volunteer events in the community.
  • Website: http://www.ifyc.org/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Faith Ponti - faith.ponti@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
  • Description: Better Together is an organization composed of students dedicated to interfaith cooperation on campus and in the greater community. Its purpose is to promote understanding and respect for diverse spiritual and nonspiritual beliefs by means of dialogue, education and advocacy. Better Together seeks to promote awareness and understanding of both similarities and differences between all religions, as well as establish a basis in which students can develop strong diverse friendships through interfaith cooperation. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/cruatut
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 7:45 p.m.
  • President: Carolina Tiuso - carolina.tiuso@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jennifer Tanacs - jtanacs@ut.edu
  • Description: Cru exists to provide each and every UT student with an environment to investigate God, explore the idea of having a personal relationship with God and grow in that relationship. Anyone is welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey. Ask questions, see, and you will find what you are looking for. You’ll learn how to relate to God and experience Christian community. Join us as we seek God together. Just remember to come as you are. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 5:30 p.m. on the Plant Hall Verandah
  • President: Sarah Daniels - sarah.daniels@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Suzanne Collins - secollins@ut.edu
  • Description: The Catholic Student Organization's mission is to bring together and enrich the experience of Catholic students and the student body as a whole by providing an opportunity to enrich our lives through faith, social and community service events. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://chabadut.org/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 11 a.m. in Vaughn Center
  • President: Shoshana Nolan - shoshana.nolan@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Elizabeth Mills - emills@ut.edu
  • Description: The Chabad Jewish Student Union exists to serve as a social, cultural, religious and educational organization to promote and support Jewish awareness at The University of Tampa. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Website: http://www.hillel.org
  • President: John Publicover - john.publicover@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Brent Brenner - bbrenner@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Hillel is to contribute to the larger community by creating a vibrant Jewish community in which all students at The University of Tampa can explore and express their Jewish identity in a way that is meaningful to them by providing cultural, religious, social, educational and counseling services to all students. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: http://IVUT.org
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
  • President: Eric Devine - eric.devine@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Monnie Wertz - mhwertz@ut.edu
  • Description: A multi-ethnic, Jesus-centered, witnessing community at The University of Tampa that is desiring to give students at UT a chance to grow spiritually and live out the faith. They live that out by gathering in small Bible studies throughout the week discovering God through his word and gathering on a weekly basis for a time of worship, community and outreach. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Jude Chehab - jude.chehab@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: TBD - TBD
  • Description: The Muslim Student Association at the University of Tampa poses as a platform to educate the UT community about Islamic values, connect more effectively with the society and contribute to the common good. The MSA wishes to portray Islam in a new light, one that isn't familiar to most. Through every form of art, events and activities we hope to embody and be an effective voice of the Islamic values of love, social justice and compassion.
  • Website: http://www.sigma-phi-lambda.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Yuchabel Harris - yuchabel.harris@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Michelle Williams - mlwilliams@ut.edu
  • Description: Sigma Phi Lambda is a sorority that strives to glorify God by providing a source of fellowship for Christian college women who sincerely seek to know His person, His will and His ways. It is a non-denominational organization of sisters where fellowship with our most high God is fostered by growth in unity with one another. Through weekly meetings that include worship, encouragement, fellowship and accountability, Phi Lamb provides an alternative social greek-lettered organizations. Membership in this organization is open to any UT student.
  • President: Jermany Rogers - jermany.rogers@ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ciarra Joyner - cjoyner@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of UTGC is to provide an atmosphere for all persons of the UT community to musically/vocally express their selves through Gospel music; while making a positive impact on the Tampa Bay area, through community service.