Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
Diversity
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/162343733793172/
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursday 8:30 p.m. PH 213
  • President: Robert Mutagwaba - robert.mutaqwaba@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ciarra Joyner - cjoyner@ut.edu
  • Description: ASA's mission is to unify African students at UT, and share our different cultures with everybody who is open to learn more about Africa. We teach dances, languages, games and history. We believe Africa is a very rich continent. In fact, to come to our meetings, you don't have to be African; you just have to be Afro-curious.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/158056817549264/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Tiffany Burnett - tiffany.burnett@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chuanyin Xie - cxie@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Asian Student Organization is to provide a common community in which students can be exposed to Asian culture, language, religion, food and also to exchange ideas and information with peers. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/utampa.bsu
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 8:30 p.m. RIVC 107
  • President: Breanna Lewis - breanna.lewis@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Gregory Darby - gdarby@ut.edu
  • Description: The University of Tampa's Black Student Union exists to encourage a positive image of minority students and to support its members in achieving their educational and social goals. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Eboni Russell-Johnson - eboni.russelljohnson@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Marquis Holley - mholley@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of the Caribbean Student Association is to provide a medium of interaction between Caribbean students throughout The University of Tampa, and provide a prevalent community in which students can be exposed to the constituents that make up the Caribbean and West Indian cultures.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays 4 p.m. in VC 217
  • President: Taylor Jackson - Taylor.jackson@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Ian McGinnity - imcginnity@ut.edu
  • Description: It shall be the duty of The University of Tampa Diversity Fellowship to foster a spirit of inclusion through the dissemination of information, the active involvement of fellows on campus and the appreciation of diverse backgrounds on campus and in the community. The Diversity Fellowship will serve as a liaison between the student body and The University of Tampa faculty and staff. Membership in this organization is by an application and interview, and has a minimum GPA requirement.
  • Website: http://www.utinternationals.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Yizhu He - yizhu.he@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Cecilia Wolf - cwolf@ut.edu
  • Description: Friends of Internationals' primary mission is to assist international students, scholars and their friends and family living on or near a Canadian or U.S. university campus. We serve internationals by helping them adjust to a new culture and in building good relationships with people. We want our international friends to be safe, enjoy their time here and learn about our culture and beliefs. We offer things like: conversational English groups, free airport transportation, day trips, weekend retreats, holiday events, Bible studies, home meal visits, Friendship partners, and help with everyday life. We are, in our leadership, a Christian ministry that believes that every person is made in the image of God, and we are committed to helping internationals regardless of their race, nationality or religion.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/27791266199/
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Taylor Allman - taylor.allman@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Gary Luter - gluter@ut.edu
  • Description: GLTSBA Pride exists to promote tolerance, acceptance and understanding with UT peers through providing a safe environment for people of all sexualities and gender identities. GLTSBA Pride will educate the campus regarding LGBT issues. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/UtGreek
  • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8:30 p.m. in Plant Hall 231
  • President: Alexandra Kustubardis - a.kustubardis@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Grigorios Zamparas - gzamparas@ut.edu
  • Description: Our mission is to bring together all the Greek descendants but also students who want to learn more about the Greek culture and tradition. We want to bring cultural diversity and spread the word about the Hellenic norms, values and ideas.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Genesis Bautista - genesis.bautista@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: James Lopez - james.lopez@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of our organization is to unify students of Latino and Hispanic backgrounds across campus and diversify our school environment by teaching others about the Hispanic culture. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Vijay Sharma - vijay.sharma@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
  • Description: Indian Cultural Association seeks to unite and promote Indian culture and serve as a platform to learn and be a part of Indian culture. We exist to provide support and encouragement to primarily Indian, as well as other cultures across campus. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Sued Kilahama - Sued.kilahama@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Rosa Mercado - rmercado@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of ISO is to promote international culture and diversity on campus. We are a home away from home for any international student who needs friends on campus or some guidance to how to adapt the American culture, we host different events in relation to this and with other international organizations on campus to bring awareness of the different cultures that exist on campus . Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Michelle Saldivar - michelle.saldivar@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chris Boulton - cboulton@ut.edu
  • Description: LaFe is committed to developing Latino leaders who serve the campus community with the love of Jesus Christ as they explore God, faith and the experiences of our people.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays 8 p.m. in East Walker Hall 112
  • President: Shaleema Roberts - shaleema.roberts@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sabrina Griffith - sgriffith@ut.edu
  • Description: The purpose of S.I.S.T.E.R.S. is to serve as a voice for women on campus striving towards success, help those seeking professional academic or personal development and provide academic and social opportunities.