Organization Search


To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

 

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  Q  R  S  T  U  V  W  X  Y  Z  | ALL  
View by Classification Type:
Select Organization:
Athletic/Recreational
  • Website: http://utequestrianteam.weebly.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Allie Hendrichs - allie.hendrichs@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sean Maddan - smaddan@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa's Equestrian Club/Team is to facilitate the education of UT students in horseback riding, horsemanship skills and love for horses. They also aid students in establishing a bond between the horse and rider while providing a safe environment in which to do so. Their program consists of English and Western instruction through which students have the option to compete against other collegiate institutions via participation in horse shows conducted through the Intercollegiate Horse Show Association (IHSA) or simply ride for their own pleasure and personal development. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. at the Lacrosse Field
  • President: Erin Helms - erin.helms@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Eric Vlahov - evlahov@ut.edu
  • Description: This mission of this organization is to unite field hockey players, men and women, at The University of Tampa, both at the advanced and beginning levels. The organization's goal is to improve our skills together to compete within our own University as well as others in the area, state and country.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Chris Grisby - Christopher.grisby@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Chris Gotlick - cgotlick@ut.edu
  • Description: To compete at intercollegiate flag football tournaments with a high level of excellence, representing The University of Tampa well with both high quality play and character.
  • Website: http://www.utampahockey.com
  • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 11 p.m. at Brandon Ice Forum
  • President: Alexander Carde - alexander.carde@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Steve Kucera - skucera@ut.edu
  • Description: The Ice Hockey Club at UT aims to promote fitness to the student body as well as provide UT students with a competitive and entertaining school spirit. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Branden Boston - branden.boston@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Katie White - kwhite@ut.edu
  • Description: Our mission is to encourage students to present bodybuilding/bikini competitions featuring full time students here at UT. We feel this will benefit The University of Tampa by bringing awareness of the sport. In addition, we want to show students and members the benefits of dedication, commitment and consistency that hard work can achieve. We want to let other students realize that there is a safe place for them to participate if they have an interest in bodybuilding. Membership in this organization requires an application and minimum GPA of 2.0.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays through Fridays at 4 p.m. in the McNeel Boathouse
  • President: Eric Post - eric.post@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: William Dunlap - wdunlap@ut.edu
  • Description: The Men's Crew Club's goal is to form a team of intercollegiate athletes for the purpose of participating in practices, events, races and to promote student participation in rowing. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Kyle Kuykendall - kyle.kuykendall@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Michael Kelley - mkelley@ut.edu
  • Description: Our goal is to deliver a basketball team experience that is above the Intramural League that our campus has to offer. We would like to take the best that The University of Tampa has to offer (aside from the Men's basketball team) to come together as a team, while stressing sportsmanship, competitiveness and teamwork, all of which convert into good real-world characteristics. We will also play with class and respect that the best represents The University of Tampa.
  • Website: https://www.facebook.com/UTSpartansPaintball
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Alan Outeiral - alan.outeiral@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Sean Maddan - smaddan@ut,edu
  • Description: Our mission as a paintball organization is to promote the sport of paintball around campus and give students the chance to play paintball in an competitive, but fun environment. This also gives the opportunity to provide students a way to socialize with fellow students who share their similar interest in paintball.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
  • President: Shannon Amiot - shannon.amoit@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Christopher Gottlick - cgottlick@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of Spartan Climbers is to provide University students the means necessary to pursue the sport of rock climbing. It also challenges individuals, physically and mentally, to improve their individual climbing skills and attain a sense of self-achievement through personal and peer motivation.
  • Meeting Time/Place: TBA in Cass Gym
  • President: Colin Rego - colin.rego@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Christopher Gottlick - cgottlick@ut.edu
  • Description: Spartan Indoor Futbol Club provides University students with the means to pursue the sport of futbol/soccer. It also challenges individuals, physically and mentally, to improve their team and individual soccer skills and attain a sense of self achievement through personal and peer motivation. Spartan Indoor Futbol Club provides a friendly, teamwork environment and expects each member to work at his or her best. Membership in this organization is by invitation and application.
  • Website: http://www.facebook.com/SpartansCalisthenicsClub
  • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays 8 p.m.
  • President: Austin MacFarland - austin.macfarland@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Abraham Miller - amiller@ut.edu
  • Description: The mission of this organization is to promote health, wellness and exercise through the use of calisthenics. This club aims to acknowledge and promote the use of calisthenics across UT's campus. UT students interested in good physical health are encouraged to join. Calisthenics are meant to provide long-term muscle development including improvements in core strength, flexibility, cardio, joint longevity and muscle tone. Motivation and guidance from this club will help individuals strive for holistic achievement and accomplishment.
  • Meeting Time/Place: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 6 p.m. Naimoli and Young Family Tennis Complex
  • President: Derek Flores - derek.flores@spartans.ut.edu
  • Advisor: Padmanabhan Mahadevan - pmahadevan@ut.edu
  • Description: The University of Tampa Tennis Club will create a competitive, fun, social, structured way of playing tennis. The club will help participants expand the sport they love and will help them grow and establish new relationships and connections.