PHOTO Gallery

  • bookarts_small
  • brockwkshp_small
  • dali_small
  • flowers_small
  • flynn_small
  • meinke_small
  • saunders_small
  • streetcar_small
  • teresewkshp_small
  • tiborwkshp_small

Faculty and Residency Participants

MFA in Creative Writing Residency Participants

Jan. 8-17, 2014
The MFA award-winning residency participants are dedicated to helping students gain a greater command of the writer's craft and a deeper understanding of the transformative powers of literary art. At each 10-day residency students enjoy extensive interaction with the faculty and nationally prominent guest writers.

Teaching Faculty
Jessica Anthony 
Sandra Beasley
John Capouya 
Brock Clarke
Tony D'Souza
Erica Dawson
Mikhail Iossel
Stefan Kiesbye
Steve Kistulentz (Director)
Richard Mathews
Kevin Moffett 
Donald Morrill
Josip Novakovich
Jason Ockert
Alan Michael Parker
Jeff Parker
Corinna Vallianatos 
Jennifer Vanderbes
June 2014 Visiting Writers and Editors

Richard Chess
Barbara Hamby
Leslie Jamison 
David Kirby
Susan Minot
Rick Moody
Benjamin Percy
Carmen Giménez Smith
Ian Stansel
Marcus Wicker

Past Faculty and Guests
Colette Bancroft (Tampa Bay Times)
Mary Biddinger
Robert Olen Butler
Roy Peter Clark (The Poynter Institute)
Michael Connelly
Beth Ann Fennelly
Arthur Flowers
Nick Flynn
Tom Franklin
Thomas French (The Poynter Institute)
Keith Gessen
Hal Hartley 
Amy Hill Hearth
Eli Horowitz
Denis Johnson 
Miranda July
Ben Lerner
Peter Meinke
Erika Meitner
Chris Parris-Lamb (The Gernert Company)
Joe Pernice 
Francine Prose
Barbara Ras
Karen Russell
George Saunders
Heather Sellers
Enid Shomer
Wesley Stace
Deborah Treisman (The New Yorker)
David Warner (Creative Loafing)