Browser warning

Academic Credit for Internships

Students who wish to earn academic credit for their internship must first verify that their internship is pre-approved for credit within their major. Please schedule an appointment with the assistant director of internships to see if your internship is approved for credit. If your internship is not pre-approved for credit, you will be provided with next steps to try and get the internship approved.

Each major has specific guidelines and requirements that must be met in order to obtain academic credit for an internship experience. Consult with career services and your faculty internship coordinator to confirm prerequisites.

The University of Tampa Internship Coordinators  

Accounting
Teresa Pergola
JS-243
x3298
tpergola@ut.edu

Art  
Douglas Sutherland
CA-106
x3905
dsutherland@ut.edu

Art Therapy
Heather Spooner
hspooner@ut.edu

Biology
Marine Science
Environmental Science
Lori McRae
SC-214
x3941
lmcrae@ut.edu

Molecular, Pre-Professional
Ann Williams
SC-255
x3994
ahwilliams@ut.edu

Career Services
Kelly Allgeier
RIVC-116
x7356
kallgeier@ut.edu   

Chemistry/Biochemistry
Eric Ballard
SA-103
x3806
eballard@ut.edu

College of Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Finance
International Business
Management
MIS
Marketing
Dean Koutroumanis
JS-317-A
x3619
dkoutroumanis@ut.edu

Communication/Film and Media Arts
Christopher Boulton
CA-102
x3425
cboulton@ut.edu  

Advertising and PR/NMP
Gregg Perkins
CA-130
x3427
gperkins@ut.edu  

Curriculum/Instruction
Jon McKeown
PH 422
x6306
jmckeown@ut.edu

Criminology
Carly Hilinski-Rosick
PH 509
x3563
chilinskirosick@ut.edu

Sorle Diih (law enforcement related internships)
PH 507
x3220
sdiih@ut.edu
 
Dance
Susan Taylor Lennon
BAS 101
x3745
staylor.lennon@ut.edu

Education
Merrie Tankersley
PH-415
x3799
mtankersley@ut.edu

English and Writing
Jeffrey Neely
PH-257
x3178
jneely@ut.edu

Human Performance 
Eric Vlahov 
HSHP 234
x3496
evlahov@ut.edu

Allied Health
Ronda Sturgill 
HSHP 220 
x3445
rsturgill@ut.edu

Exercise Science/Athletic Training
J. C. Andersen
HSHP
x3127
jcandersen@ut.edu

Forensic Science
Kenyon Evans-Nguyen
CA 111
x1702
kevansnguyen@ut.edu

Graphic Design
Brooke Scherer
CA-108
x6317
bscherer@ut.edu

History
Charles McGraw
PH 347
x5017
cmcgraw@ut.edu
 
 

 

Math
Netra Khanal
SC 244
x3650
nkhanal@ut.edu  

Music Education
Hubert Toney
MD 98
x3527
htoney@ut.edu

Nursing
Janinne Abel
x1801
jabel@ut.edu 

Political Science
Mary Anderson
PH 409
x1804

mranderson@ut.edu  

Public Health
Rebecca Olsen
HSHP 226
x3749
rolsen@ut.edu


Psychology - Clinical
Michael Stasio
PH-351
x3074
mstasio@ut.edu

Psychology - Developmental
Jeff Skowronek
PH 230
x3249
jskowronek@ut.edu

Psychology - Industrial Organization
Kim Cummings
SC-253
x3651
kcummings@ut.edu

Sociology
Norma Winston
PH-214
x3341
nwinston@ut.edu

Sport Management
Ross Bartow
HC 225
x3497
rbartow@ut.edu

Theater
Robert Gonzalez
Falk 104
x3854
rmgonzalez@ut.edu
 
Washington Center Internship and related programs
Gary Luter
PH-307
x3803
gluter@ut.edu