Academic Credit for Internships

Internships that are taken for academic credit must be given prior approval by the faculty internship coordinator in your academic department. Each major has specific guidelines and requirements that must be met in order to obtain academic credit for an internship experience.

The University of Tampa Internship Coordinators  

Accounting
Maureen Butler
JS-309
x6301
mbutler@ut.edu

Art  
Douglas Sutherland
CA-106
x3905
dsutherland@ut.edu

Heather Spooner
hspooner@ut.edu

Biology
Marine Science
Environmental Science
Lori McRae
SC-214
x3941
lmcrae@ut.edu

Career Services
Melena Postolowski
RIVC-116
x7356
mpostolowski@ut.edu

College of Business
Economics
Entrepreneurship
Finance
International Business
Management
MIS
Marketing
Dean Koutroumanis
JS-317-A
x3619
dkoutroumanis@ut.edu

Communication
Advertising and PR
EMAT
Film & Media Arts
Tim Kennedy
CA-134
x3688
tkennedy@ut.edu

Criminology
Kathryn Branch
SC 246
x1705
kbranch@ut.edu

Education
Merrie Tankersley
PH-415
x3799
mtankersley@ut.edu

English and Writing
William Doyle
PH-424
x7347
wdoyle@ut.edu

Human Performance 
Eric Vlahov 
HSHP 234
x3496
evlahov@ut.edu

Allied Health
Ronda Sturgill 
HSHP 220 
x3445
rsturgill@ut.edu

Exercise Science/Athletic Training
J. C. Andersen
HSHP
x3127
jcandersen@ut.edu

Government and World Affairs, History
Scott Paine
CA 110
x7801
spaine@ut.edu

Graphic Design
Brooke Scherer
CA-108
x6317
bscherer@ut.edu

Nursing
Janinne Abel
x1801
jabel@ut.edu

Public Health

Rebecca Olsen
HSHP 226
x3749
rolsen@ut.edu


Psychology - Clinical
Michael Stasio
PH-351
x3074
mstasio@ut.edu

Psychology - Developmental
Jeff Skowronek
PH 230
x3249
jskowronek@ut.edu

Psychology - Industrial Organization
Kim Cummings
SC-253
x3651
kcummings@ut.edu

Sociology
Norma Winston
PH-214
x3341
nwinston@ut.edu

Sport Management
Ross Bartow
HC 225
x3497
rbartow@ut.edu

Theater
Robert Gonzalez
Falk 104
x3854
rmgonzalez@ut.edu
 
Washington Center Internship and related programs
Gary Luter
PH-307
x3803
gluter@ut.edu