Coalition for Enhanced Drug and Alcohol Resources and Study


The University of Tampa Coalition of Enhanced Drug and Alcohol Resources and Study (CEDARS) is dedicated to helping students make responsible life choices. This is achieved by building collaborative partnerships with students, faculty, staff, and community colleagues to lead our community towards environmental change.


CEDARS meets the first Tuesday of the month at 4 p.m. in Vaughn 219 during the academic school year. Everyone – students, faculty, staff, community partners, nonprofit agency representatives, etc. – is invited to join. For more information about meetings, contact Gina Firth, associate dean of students, at or (813) 257-1777.

CARE Members

Kim Curry - Assistant Professor and Co-Director, Nursing
Gina Firth - CEDARS Chair, Associate Dean of Students
Michael Gilmer - Judicial Coordinator, Office of Student Conduct
Ciarra Joyner - Assistant Director of Residence Life
David Krahl - Adjunct Professor, Criminology
Andrew McFarlane - Director of Prevention Services, DACCO
Stephanie Russell Krebs - Associate Dean of Students, Director of the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement
Charlotte Petonic - Wellness Coordinator  
Ellen Snelling - Tampa Alcohol Coalition
Michael Stasio - Assistant Professor, Psychology
Amanda Adas - Residence Life Area Coordinator
Denise Birungi-Evans - HCAEA
Diana Caidedo - DACCO
Brent Grunig - Coordinator of Fraternity and Sorority Life
Steven Meadows - HCADA
Denise Mote - DACCO