Browser warning

2012 Award Recipient, Julian Weber

2012 Student Ethics Award
From left, Dean Frank Ghannadian, Associate Dean Stephanie Thomason, Julian Weber, Professor Natasha Veltri and Professor Dan Verreault

Julian Weber is a junior in the College of Business who adheres to the highest academic and ethical standards and puts his best effort into all of his academic pursuits. His recent induction into the Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi indicates his overall academic success. Membership in this Honor Society is by invitation only and open to the top 7.5 percent of juniors at UT. Inductees into this honor society also have to be of sound moral character.

Weber has shown his concern for the community and desire to help those who are less fortunate through several activities. As a vice president for Delta Sigma Pi, a professional business fraternity, Weber established contact and has been instrumental in building a relationship with A Kids Charity of Tampa Bay. This organization serves children who have been abused and neglected by their own families and live in foster homes. To help these children Delta Sigma Pi is d eveloping a program to give campus tours to the teenage foster children to inspire them to pursue a college degree and show them UT’s beautiful campus. Further, they plan on sponsoring bowling events for these children so that brothers of Delta Sigma Pi can serve as role models and inspire these children to have a better life. Helping these neglected children is an important and urgent undertaking for Tampa Bay, which ranks third worst in the nation in terms of children removed from their homes. Additionally, Weber is a member of the Delta Sigma Pi Relay for Life team and has been involved in a variety of community service events through this business fraternity over the past two years. He is well-spoken, inspiring to others and serves as a role model for other student who share the desire to succeed.


Past Winners
  • 2012: Julian Weber
  • 2011: Lucy Monette and Meagan Nagy
  • 2009: Molly Murphy
  • 2008: Neely Thomson
  • 2007: Jessica M. Webb
  • 2006: Paul Blackmon, Jr.
  • 2005: Darlene Caro
  • 2004: Travis Abercrombie and Adam Jones
  • 2003: Viancca Burger