Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

U

  • UNICEF at UT

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays 9 p.m. Walker Hall 408
    • President: Sierra Sharp - sierra.sharp@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Bruce Friesen - bfriesen@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of this organization is to organize students for the survival, protection and development of children worldwide through education, advocacy and fundraising as a UNICEF Campus Initiative group through the U.S. Fund for UNICEF. Our goals for the 2013-2014 shall include, but will not be limited to, organizing at least three fundraisers per semester, participating in both Unicef-led and PEACE-led community service, raise money for children in need and involve the student body at large in activities.
  • Unified Dance Crew

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Jessie Sheppard - jessie.sheppard@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Susannah Lemarquand - slemarquand@ut.edu
    • Description: We are Unified Dance Crew (UDC) and our mission is to unite the UT community through dance.
  • United Nations Student Alliance

    • Website: http://www.unausa.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 6:30 p.m.
    • President: Rahal Wijewardene - rahal.wijewardene@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Denis Rey - denis.rey@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the United Nations Student Alliance is to support and bring awareness to the United Nations, allowing students of The University of Tampa to be informed global participants.
  • University of Tampa Club Golf Team

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: William Wynn - william.wynn@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Rick Duddy - Rduddy@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa Club Golf team will be for UT students with above average golf skill and knowledge who are willing and able to put in hours per week without the large commitment of the actual golf team.
  • University of Tampa PRSSA

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Emilie Sears - Emilie.Sears@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Beth Eschenfelder - beschenfelder@ut.edu
    • Description: UT PRSSA strives to uphold the standards and values set forth by PRSSA. UT PRSSA was founded with the intent on providing valuable resources and opportunities for students who express interest in the professional communication field, now and in the future.
  • University of Tampa Recovery Community

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Olaoluwa T. Harrison - loaoluwa.harrison@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Gina Firth - gfirth@ut.edu
    • Description: University of Tampa Recovery Community is a safe space for UT students struggling with addiction and substance abuse, to come together and support each other. It is modeled after the C.R.C (College Recovery Community) initially established at Texas Tech, and its primary purpose is to support recovering students by sharing the goals of providing support, preventing relapse and promoting academic performance. Students can engage with and seek support from students fighting the same battles as well as have access to supportive faculty and staff members on the UT campus.
  • UT Entrepreneurs

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 6 p.m. - 8th floor of ICB
    • President: Michael Joyce - michael.joyce@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Giles Hertz - ghertz@ut.edu
    • Description: UT Entrepreneurs aims to provide a professional environment in which any type of entrepreneurial notion can prosper. They hope to facilitate students in their mission of becoming entrepreneurs by providing various opportunities as well as a supportive atmosphere. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • UT GOLD

    • Website: https://orgsync.com/71238/chapter
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Sumedha Gupta - sumedha.gupta@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Megan Kinney - mkinner@ut.edu
    • Description: UT GOLD strives to enrich the graduate business student’s experience at The University of Tampa and within the community through a variety of events, activities and opportunities that are aimed at fostering relationships both professionally and personally. In so doing, UT GOLD is charged with, but not limited to: 1. Encouraging and facilitating communication and social interaction among graduate students, faculty and administration in the graduate programs of the Sykes College of Business 2. Promoting and enhancing the reputation of the Sykes College of Business 3. Enhancing the educational experience and professional development of all members; and 4. Managing resources to promote UT GOLD.
  • UT Investment Banking Society

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Aaron Riccio - aaron.riccio@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Speros Margetis - smargetis@ut.edu
    • Description: The UT Investment Banking Society is designed to expose Tampa's brightest minds to the world of banking, private equity, hedge funds and real estate.
  • UT Women Business Professionals Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Veronica Scarlett Lopez - veronica.lopezmartin@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Julie Pennington - jpennington@ut.edu
    • Description: UT Women Business Professionals Association (UT-WBPA) recognizes the status of women in the business world and the unique obstacles they face. We strive to assist students in building leadership skills, self-advocacy and networking to advance their careers.
  • UTampa Pride

  • UTTV: Spartan Television

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/utampatv
    • Meeting Time/Place: Email president for meeting times
    • President: Fallon Fischer - fallon.fischer@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Christopher Boulton - cboulton@ut.edu
    • Description: UTTV: Spartan Television is The University of Tampa's student-run television station. It exists to inform and engage the student body and allow discourse between students, administrators and faculty alike. Any and all students are welcome to participate in our activities from promotion to production of new content. We seek a diverse assortment of talent so students of every major are welcome to join. Membership to this organization is open. For information, contact president Fallon Fischer at fallon.fischer@spartans.ut.edu or General Manager Veronica Brown at veronica.brown@spartans.ut.edu.