Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

T

  • Tampa Spartans for Animals

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Anna Sterlacci - anna.sterlacci@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Amanda Firestone - afirestone@ut.edu
    • Description: Tampa Spartans for Animals was created to bring together vegans and vegetarians on UT's campus while educating others on the benefits of a plant-based lifestyle.
  • Tau Kappa Epsilon

    • Website: http://www.uoftampatke.com
    • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 6 p.m.
    • President: Seth Davidson - seth.davidson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kevin Moore - kmoore@spartans.ut.edu
    • Description: Tau Kappa Epsilon creates lifelong relationships that enhance educational, interpersonal, community and professional success. The mission of Tau Kappa Epsilon is to aid men in their mental, moral and social development for life. TKE contributes to the advancement of society through the personal growth of their members and service to others. TKE was founded on Jan. 10, 1899, at Illinois Wesleyan University in Bloomington, Illinois. Since its founding, Tau Kappa Epsilon has had a focused mission on building better men who, in turn, will build a better world.
  • Teachers B.E.L.I.E.V.E.

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays 11:15 a.m. Department of Education Office
    • President: Kali Zeglen - kali.zeglen@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Merrie Tankersley - mtankersley@ut.edu
    • Description: Teachers B.E.L.I.E.V.E. is a program of future teachers who have a passion and love for education. Members of B.E.L.I.E.V.E. work as a dedicated team of education majors. The vision of our program is to make a direct impact on our society by changing the lives of the students we work with. We do community service in the Tampa area, as well as work on research concerning current educational issues in both America and around the world. We also network with both public and private schools in the area, as well as participate in teaching workshops throughout the year. The Teachers B.E.L.I.E.V.E. program is continuing to build our reputation on campus, as well as across the state of Florida. The more exposed we get to the schools, teachers, students and principles, the better! We work to better the future of education for students, schools and the profession of teaching.
  • Technology Club at UT

    • Website: http://www.uttechclub.com/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Every other Wednesday at 5 p.m. in Sykes COB 332
    • President: Bethany Russell - bethany.russell@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Vikas Jain - vjain@ut.edu
    • Description: UT-ACM strives to advance computing as a science and a profession by exposing UT students to opportunities in computing and information technology through educational seminars and connecting them with the many opportunities in Tampa's thriving technology environment as well as opportunities with national reach.
  • Tennis Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Monday, Wednesday, Friday 6 p.m. Naimoli and Young Family Tennis Complex
    • President: Jillian Garfunkel - jillian.garfunkel@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Al Dufaux - adufaux@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa Tennis Club will create a competitive, fun, social, structured way of playing tennis. The club will help participants expand the sport they love and will help them grow and establish new relationships and connections.
  • The Film Society

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/249963675118532/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 8 p.m. in Cass Building 200
    • President: Dennisha Besecker - dennisha.besecker@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Aarom Walker - awalker@ut.edu
    • Description: To provide an advantageous environment for the organization and development of film and other creative works in an attempt to educate our University on the topic of film while concurrently exhibiting the creative talents of students here at UT.
  • The Minaret

    • Website: http://theminaretonline.com
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7:30 p.m. Reeves Theater; general office is VC 211
    • President: Katelyn Massarelli - katelyn.massarelli@theminaretonline.com
    • Advisor: David Wheeler - dwheeler@ut.edu
    • Description: The primary goal of The Minaret is to communicate to the student body, alumni, faculty and staff the stories and events that define The University of Tampa as an academic institution, as well as within the larger Tampa community. The Minaret also serves as a valuable student experience in the field of journalism, seeking to educate students and provide them the opportunity to work for a professional publication. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students. The Editorial Director is Katherine Lavacca, katherine.lavacca@spartans.ut.edu.
  • The National Society of Collegiate Scholars (University of Tampa Chapter)

    • Website: http://www.nscs.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Rachel Wichlacz - nscsutampa@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Vikas Jain - vjain@ut.edu
    • Description: NSCS is an honors society that invites and elevates high-achieving college students while recognizing and rewarding members throughout their lifetime. NSCS Chapter at UT will offer its members an opportunity for scholarships, in addition to leadership opportunities on campus, internship opportunities, career and job opportunities after graduation, and much more. It is a great platform to get to know other students on campus, get involved and further develop leadership skills.
  • The ONE Campaign, University of Tampa Chapter

    • Website: http://www.one.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Christa Trombley - christa.trombley@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Liv Coleman, Ph.D. - lcoleman@ut.edu
    • Description: The ONE Campaign at The University of Tampa is a group of students who believe that with a US commitment to debt relief, fair trade, gender equality, health care and economic development, our generation will see the end to global AIDS and extreme poverty. As a branch of the national ONE Campaign (www.one.org), our goal is to educate the community about the issues stated above as well as gain support for the national organization. The ONE Campaign at The University of Tampa exists for the betterment of the University of Tampa campus as a whole.
  • Theta Chi Fraternity

    • Website: http://www.thetachi.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Nicholas Coccodrilli  - nicholas.coccodrilli@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Andrew DeMil - ademil@ut.edu
    • Description: Theta Chi fraternity exists to serve as a place for our members to grow, mature and develop through interaction with other outstanding young men. Most importantly, our chapter provides opportunity in all aspects of life ranging from social to philanthropy. We express that brotherhood comes in a wide and diverse variety of shapes, sizes, forms, colors and fashions, but it reflects the concept of the Helping Hand, that the most important duty that we have is to assist others, especially in time of need. Theta Chi leads by example, holding positions in nearly ever aspect of campus life from Student Government to residence life to ROTC. The Theta Chi man does not follow the leader…he is the leader. Membership in this organization is by invitation and requires a minimum GPA.