Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

P

  • Paintball Club

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/UTSpartansPaintball
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Alan Outeiral - alan.outeiral@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Sean Maddan - smaddan@ut,edu
    • Description: Our mission as a paintball organization is to promote the sport of paintball around campus and give students the chance to play paintball in an competitive, but fun environment. This also gives the opportunity to provide students a way to socialize with fellow students who share their similar interest in paintball.
  • Paws for a Cause

  • PEACE Volunteer Center

    • Website: http://www.ut.edu/peace
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Daniel Holahan - daniel.holahan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ian McGinnity - imcginnity@ut.edu
    • Description: PEACE Co-Presidents: Jen Sanchez - jennifer.sanchez@spartans.ut.edu Dan Holahan - daniel.holahan@spartans.ut.edu The PEACE (People Exploring Active Community Experiences) Volunteer Center is The University of Tampa's volunteer organization for students, faculty and staff. Committed to community and campus service, the PEACE mission is to increase volunteerism at UT through direct service and advocacy. Our office is equipped with referrals, resources, group service projects and education. In addition, we will promote advocacy through social action, empowerment and representation of underprivileged groups.
  • Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity

    • Website: http://www.pad.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Walker Hall 108 from 6:30–7:30 p.m.
    • President: Alexandra McCormack - alexandra.mccormack@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kristen Foltz - kfoltz@ut.edu
    • Description: Phi Alpha Delta Law Fraternity International is a professional law fraternity advancing integrity, compassion and courage through service to the student, the school, the profession and the community.
  • Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc.

    • Website: http://pbs1914.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Adrian Thomas - adrian.thomas@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: David Ramnarine - dramnarine@ut.edu
    • Description: The brothers of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. are the fraternity's most valuable resource and strength. They are primary means by which the Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity objectives will be achieved. In order to accomplish the fraternity’s objectives it is essential that systems are instituted that effectively embody our motto “Culture for service, Service for humanity” and promotes our principles which are, Brotherhood, Scholarship, and Service. Membership in this organization is by invitation only. It requires an application and interview, and has a minimum GPA requirement.
  • Phi Kappa Phi Honor Society

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Anthony Mastellone - anthony.mastellone@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Anthony Pinto - apinto@ut.edu
    • Description: An honor society to recognize and encourage superior scholarship.
  • Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia Fraternity of America

    • Website: http://www.sinfonia.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Ryan Widd - ryan.widd@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: RYan Hebert - rhebert@ut.edu
    • Description: The objective of this fraternity shall be for the development of the best and truest fraternity spirit, the mutual welfare and brotherhood of musical students, the advancement of music in America and a loyalty to the alma mater. Membership in this organization is by invitation and interview. It requires a minimum GPA.
  • Photography Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Erik Fontano - erik.fontano@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Corey George - cgeorge@ut.edu
    • Description: Our club will capture the city and The University of Tampa through photographs. We will take pictures of the school and city in order to show how students see the city we live in. We will also be putting the photographs on a blog and an Instagram in order to get the students photos out there so everyone can see their work. It will be a fun and relaxed club that allows students to express themselves through photographs.
  • Pi Beta Phi

    • Website: http://www.pibetaphi.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Emily Cartafaksa - flzetacp@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Jacquelyn Edwards - jedwards@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of Pi Beta Phi Fraternity for Women is to promote friendship, develop women of intellect and integrity, cultivate leadership potential and enrich lives through community service.
  • Pi Kappa Phi

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Anthony Mastellone - Anthony.Mastellone@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Anthony Pinto - Apinto@spartans.ut.edu
    • Description: Pi Kappa Phi was founded on the premise of creating leadership opportunities for our members. Our founders exemplified leadership in the classroom, on the athletic field, in campus politics and within the community. Leadership is the very root of our organization, and it is the concept of leadership that shall guide us to our future.
  • Poet's Society

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Victoria Sunseri - victoria.sunseri@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Caroline Hovanec - chovanec@spartans.ut.edu
    • Description: Poet's Society aims to foster an open environment where students feel comfortable sharing their poetry with fellow peers. During each meeting various poetry styles and structures will be discussed. In addition, we will educate our members on esteemed poets to promote the development of member's poetry skills by expanding their knowledge. A part of our mission is to bring local poets to campus as well as to plan trips to open mic nights in the area.
  • Pre-Physician Assistant Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Alyssa Beeman - alyssa.beeman@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ronda Sturgill - rsturgill@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Pre-Physician Assistant Association is to provide a means for students aspiring to be physician assistants to better achieve their goals by enhancing their education. We will best prepare students for their future career goals by use of material from up-to-date PA school information provided by PA schools in Florida as well as other states in the U.S. with accredited PA programs. The association aims to consolidate information and resources concerning physician assistant program admission requirements, application procedures and health experience opportunities; to inform members about the history and purpose of the profession; and to provide familiarity with the healthcare system. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Presidents Leadership Fellows

    • Website: http://www.ut.edu/leadership/presidentfellows
    • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 4 p.m. location TBA
    • President: Madeline Siebert - madeline.siebert@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: - plf@ut.edu
    • Description: The President's Leadership Fellows at The University of Tampa are dedicated to academic excellence, in addition to the development of leadership skills. Over the course of participating in the four-year program, focus is placed on the participants developing leadership skills within self and team, as well as creating social change within the community and becoming a global leader. Membership in the President's Leadership Fellows is by application and interview prior to freshman year and has a minimum GPA requirement.
  • Psychology Club

    • Website: https://orgsync.com/71223/chapter
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Forrest Harrison - forrest.harrison@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Cynthia Gangi - cgangi@ut.edu
    • Description: The psych club has finally made it to UT campus, and we plan to unify psych majors, minors and people who are interested in psychology. We'll have social events, community service events, field trips, fundraisers and more! Join the group to keep up with events, and stop by to check out the meetings (don't forget to bring your friends)!
  • Public Health Student Association