Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

I

  • I Am That Girl

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Kate Beeken - kathleen.beeken@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Judy Hayden - jhayden@ut.edu
    • Description: "I am that girl" is a nationwide movement that cares about women's mental health and physical insecurities. It has a transformative understanding on the epidemic self-doubt that affects girls around the world and aims to promote self-worth. Our organization on campus is connected to the nationwide movement, but we can work independently - which means we can focus on issues that we perceive on our campus. It is opened for everyone - including men!
  • Ice Hockey Team

    • Website: http://ut.edu/utampahockey
    • Meeting Time/Place: Wednesdays at 11 p.m. at Brandon Ice Forum; game schedule available on team website
    • President: George "Carter" Haines - george.haines@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Steve Kucera - skucera@ut.edu
    • Description: The UT Ice Hockey team's mission is to field a fiercely competitive hockey team of honorable scholar athletes that wins hockey games and earns the respect of others, regardless of the outcome of a match, both on and off the ice. Students are selected based on a tryout and must meet minimum credit hour and GPA requirements to be eligible to skate. Game schedule is available on team website.
  • Indian Cultural Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Janica Daryanani - janica.daryanani@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
    • Description: Indian Cultural Association seeks to unite and promote Indian culture and serve as a platform to learn and be a part of Indian culture. We exist to provide support and encouragement to primarily Indian, as well as other cultures across campus. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Institute of Management Accountants

    • Website: http://www.tampabay.imanet.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Madison King - madison.king@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Rob Goodwin - rgoodwin@ut.edu
    • Description: The IMA aims to help strengthen the career development of student members, forge meaningful and long-lasting relationships between members and professionals, and encourage students to consider obtaining a CMA (Certified Management Accountants) certification upon graduation.
  • Interfraternity Council

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7 p.m. in Vaughn Center Room 219
    • President: Robert Flagg - ifc@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ryne Burds - rburds@ut.edu
    • Description: United in the belief that among social fraternities there may be common issues beyond the scope of individual action; that where there is lack of purpose, there is difference of opinion; that absolute freedom from governance provides no freedom, but chaos; that the programs and selfregulation ascribe to the fraternity system are not beyond the control of the system itself; we, the duly elected or appointed members of the Interfraternity Council and brothers or member chapters will dedicate ourselves to the betterment of relations between fraternities and student organizations at The University of Tampa.
  • International Media Club

  • International Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Sara Setargew - sara.setargew@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of ISO is to promote international culture and diversity on campus. We are a home away from home for any international student who needs friends on campus or some guidance to how to adapt the American culture, we host different events in relation to this and with other international organizations on campus to bring awareness of the different cultures that exist on campus . Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • InterVarsity Christian Fellowship

    • Website: http://IVUT.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8 p.m. in Walker Hall, Lecture Hall A
    • President: Andres Ayala - andres.ayala@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Monnie Wertz - mhwertz@ut.edu
    • Description: A multi-ethnic, Jesus-centered, witnessing community at The University of Tampa that is desiring to give students at UT a chance to grow spiritually and live out the faith. They live that out by gathering in small Bible studies throughout the week discovering God through his word and gathering on a weekly basis for a time of worship, community and outreach. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Iota Tau Alpha

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: McKenzie Makar - mckenzie.makar@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: J.C. Andersen - jcandersen@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of Iota Tau Alpha Training Education Honors Society is the promotion and encouragement of scholarly activity in athletic training and the recognition of outstanding achievement among students enrolled in athletic training educational programs.
  • Italian Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Megan Lucchesi - megan.lucchesi@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Vanessa Rukholm - vrukholm@ut.edu
    • Description: The Italian club will be a place for students who are interested in learning more about the language and culture to engage with one another. It also provides students an opportunity for students to practice their Italian language skills outside of their class environment and among their fellow peers.