Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

H

  • Habitat for Humanity at University of Tampa

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Patryk Klimek - patryk.klimek@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Valerie Calderon - vccalderon@ut.edu
    • Description: Driven by the vision that everyone needs a decent place to live, Habitat for Humanity has grown from a grassroots effort that began on a community farm in southern Georgia in 1976 to a global nonprofit housing organization in nearly 1,400 communities across the U.S. and in over 70 countries. People partner with Habitat for Humanity to build or improve a place they can call home. Habitat homeowners help build their own homes alongside volunteers and pay an affordable mortgage. Through financial support, volunteering or adding a voice to support affordable housing, everyone can help families achieve the strength, stability and self-reliance they need to build better lives for themselves.
  • Hammock Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Patrick Sullivan - patrick.sullivan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Daniel Diaz Vidal - ddiazvidal@ut.edu
    • Description: If you have ever walked by, done homework at or even just relaxed near the riverside on campus, you've likely noticed the perfectly spaced palm trees. These must have been intended for hammocking! Join the club and come relax in your hammock and enjoy the great view.
  • He for She Student Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Alexis Carro - alexis.carro@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Denis Rey - denis.rey@ut.edu
    • Description: HeForShe is a solidarity movement for gender equality developed by UN Women to engage men and boys as advocates and agents of change for the achievement of gender equality and women's rights. The campaign encourages them to speak out and take action against inequalities faced by women and girls.
  • Healing Arts

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7 p.m. in Edison Room 101
    • President: Cara Hazel - cara.hazel@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Healing Arts is to build connections between the various avenues of the arts at UT with the common goal of providing creative outlets for expression. Our goal is to reach out to those who love art of any kind; be it visual, music, theater, dance or writing. We hope to encourage members and students to actively express themselves and raise awareness of creative therapies.
  • Hillel (Jewish Student Organization)

    • Website: http://www.hillel.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Talia Shuman - talia.shuman@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Brent Benner - bbenner@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of Hillel is to contribute to the larger community by creating a vibrant Jewish community in which all students at The University of Tampa can explore and express their Jewish identity in a way that is meaningful to them by providing cultural, religious, social, educational and counseling services to all students. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Honors Council

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/uthonors/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays at 6 p.m. in VC 219
    • President: Carla Shapira - carla.shapira@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ryan Cragun - rcragun@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of Honors Council is to maintain and enhance excellence in scholarship of University of Tampa Honors Program members in all fields of study; and to advance the personal development of the student in any academic, social, cultural and service pursuits to the betterment of The University of Tampa campus and community.
  • HOSA