Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

F

  • Fellowship of Christian Athletes

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Haley Pigott - haley.pigott@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Leslie Williams - lwilliams@ut.edu
    • Description: We exist to present UT students, coaches and all whom they influence with the challenge and adventure of receiving Jesus Christ as Savior and Lord. We want to serve Him in our relationships with each other and in the fellowship of the church.
  • Field Hockey Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays and Thursdays 6 p.m. - 8 p.m. at the Lacrosse Field
    • President: Kelly Reilly - Utampafieldhockey@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Eric Vlahov - evlahov@ut.edu
    • Description: This mission of this organization is to unite field hockey players, men and women, at The University of Tampa, both at the advanced and beginning levels. The organization's goal is to improve our skills together to compete within our own University as well as others in the area, state and country.
  • Financial Management Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Nathan Frost - nathan.frost@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Speros Margetis - smargetis@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa Investment Club/ Financial Management Association is to provide its members a complete understanding of investment management, to develop practical hands on investment skills and to create a learning environment through professional interaction within the financial/ securities community.
  • Financial Wellness Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Jennika Lebron - jennika.lebron@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: This organization focuses on educating college students on personal financial wellness. Financial literacy is the knowledge gained to implement the most effective and successful money management practices. Financial literacy is vital for an individuals’ professional and personal growth.
  • Fishing Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Katie-Lynn Roberts - katielynn.roberts@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Charles Yezak - cyezak@ut.edu
    • Description: The Fishing Club is at UT to satisfy students who are enthusiastic about fishing and want to have a great time. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Flag Football

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Houston Walls - houston.walls@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Joshua Pullens - jpullens@ut.edu
    • Description: To compete at intercollegiate flag football tournaments with a high level of excellence, representing The University of Tampa well with both high quality play and character.
  • Focusing on Optimal Dietetics for Students (FOODS)

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Carly Zimbone - carly.zimbone@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: FOODS (Focusing On Optimal Dietetics for Students) is a student-run organization at The University of Tampa. Alongside a whole host of other groups, FOODS is a 'Live Well at UT' initiative, and works in partnership with many other health and wellness-related organizations, both on and off campus. At FOODS we aim to provide UT students access to resources that will help them to create and maintain healthy attitudes and habits towards nutrition. By doing so, we hope to improve the lives of students, so that they may excel in and out of the classroom.
  • Forming Healthy Individuals Together

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Shannon Irwin - shannon.irwin@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Forming Healthy Individuals Together provides an environment and support system that encourages students to incorporate fitness into their lifestyle.
  • French Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Derrick Sims - derrick.simms@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Vanessa Rukholm - vrukholm@ut.edu
    • Description: A place for any students at The University of Tampa who are interested in French life, culture and language to get together and become a community. There is no need to be able to speak French, all level speakers will be welcomed with open arms. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Friends of Internationals

    • Website: http://www.utinternationals.com
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Katelyn Brown - katelyn.brown@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Cecilia Wolf - cwolf@ut.edu
    • Description: Friends of Internationals' primary mission is to assist international students, scholars and their friends and family living on or near a Canadian or U.S. university campus. We serve internationals by helping them adjust to a new culture and in building good relationships with people. We want our international friends to be safe, enjoy their time here and learn about our culture and beliefs. We offer things like: conversational English groups, free airport transportation, day trips, weekend retreats, holiday events, Bible studies, home meal visits, Friendship partners, and help with everyday life. We are, in our leadership, a Christian ministry that believes that every person is made in the image of God, and we are committed to helping internationals regardless of their race, nationality or religion.