Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

C

  • Campus Crusade for Christ (CRU)

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/cruatut
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 7:45 p.m.
    • President: Sara Polzin - sara.polzin@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kim Morris - kmorris@ut.edu
    • Description: Cru exists to provide each and every UT student with an environment to investigate God, explore the idea of having a personal relationship with God and grow in that relationship. Anyone is welcome, no matter where you are on your spiritual journey. Ask questions, see, and you will find what you are looking for. You’ll learn how to relate to God and experience Christian community. Join us as we seek God together. Just remember to come as you are. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Campus Interfraternity Music Council

  • Caribbean Dance Troupe

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Adah Grant - adah.grant@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Sabrina Griffith - sgriffith@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Caribbean Dance Troupe is to introduce the Caribbean and West Indian cultures through the performing of calypso and reggae music to the students of The University of Tampa.
  • Caribbean Students Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Kafi T. Wright - kafi.wright@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kendra Frorup - kfrorup@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Caribbean Student Association is to provide a medium of interaction between Caribbean students throughout The University of Tampa, and provide a prevalent community in which students can be exposed to the constituents that make up the Caribbean and West Indian cultures.
  • Catholic Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Sundays at 5:30 p.m. on the Plant Hall Verandah
    • President: Brittany Anderson - brittany.anderson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
    • Description: The Catholic Student Organization's mission is to bring together and enrich the experience of Catholic students and the student body as a whole by providing an opportunity to enrich our lives through faith, social and community service events. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Chabad Jewish Student Union

    • Website: http://chabadut.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 11 a.m. in Vaughn Center
    • President: Kayla Gutnikov - kayla.gutnikov@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Shemon - lshemon@ut.edu
    • Description: The Chabad Jewish Student Union exists to serve as a social, cultural, religious and educational organization to promote and support Jewish awareness at The University of Tampa. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • College Democrats

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesday 8 p.m. in Plant Hall 220
    • President: Casey Bauer - casey.bauer@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: William Myers - wmyers@ut.edu
    • Description: College Democrats aim to educate students about issues relevant to students and the philosophy of the Democratic Party, assist in the election of local, state and national Democratic candidates, and affect political change on the local, state and national level. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • College Diabetes Network

  • College Panhellenic Association at The University of Tampa

    • Website: http://www.utpanhellenic.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Morgan Jury - Morgan.Jury@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ryne Burds - rburds@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa fraternity and sorority community provides members with the education and environment to practice leadership, scholarship, integrity and social responsibility. While promoting and holding themselves to the high standards reflected in their core values, they positively impact the University and surrounding community. Membership in this organization is by invitation through the Fall Formal Recruitment process.
  • College Republicans

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Monday 7 p.m. in Lecture Hall B
    • President: Matthew Borkan - matthew.borkan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lee Hoke - lhoke@ut.edu
    • Description: The objective of The University of Tampa College Republicans is to instill conservative leadership skills in students on campus and allow them the opportunity to engage in politics on a local, state and national level.
  • Cornerstone Christian Fellowship

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Joshua Bradshaw - joshua.bradshaw@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: William Ty Paniss - wpaniss@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of Cornerstone Student Fellowship is to serve all UT students and the college community through Christian fellowship and to help students know God through exciting activities and events.
  • Criminology Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Haley A. Maglio - haley.maglio@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Young Ju Chae - ychae@ut.edu
    • Description: Our mission for Criminology club is to promote knowledge of criminal laws, enforcement and methods of prevention.
  • Cybersecurity Club