Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

B

  • Balance UT

  • Baptist Christian Ministries

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Katelyn Brown - katelyn.brown@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Anthony Cheng - acheng@ut.edu
    • Description: We provide students with a community of believers in order to grow in faith. We strive to lead students to Christ and pursue an understanding and relationship with Him. We make disciples because it is what we are called to do.
  • Best Buddies International

    • Website: https://bestbuddies.org/find-programs/florida/
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: M Riley Storts - @spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: James Aubry - jaubry@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of Best Buddies is to establish a global volunteer movement that creates opportunities for one-to-one friendships, integrated employment, and leadership development for people with intellectual and emotional disabilities. We do this by matching student volunteers in mutually enriching friendships with persons with intellectual and developmental disabilities.
  • Beta Alpha Psi

    • Website: http://www.utbap.com/
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Lauren Foss - lauren.foss@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Rachel Gambol - rgambol@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of this chapter shall be to instill the ideal of service as the basis of the financial information professions; to promote the study of financial information and its highest ethical standards; to act as a medium between professionals, instructors, students and others who are interested in the field of financial information; to encourage high moral, scholastic and professional achievement in its members; and, to foster cordial communication among its members and the professions generally. Membership in this organization requires an application, minimum GPA requirement and is only open to accounting majors.
  • Beta Beta Beta

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Devon Grey - devon.grey@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Bridgette Froeschke - bfroeschke@ut.edu
    • Description: TriBeta is a national collegiate honor society and academic fraternity for undergraduate biology students. It provides an opportunity to connect with fellow science majors, network within the community, volunteer with local organizations, and promote interest in biology and research. 
Our chapter is open to anyone interested in biological science.
  • Better Together Interfaith Group

    • Website: http://www.ifyc.org/
    • Meeting Time/Place: 8:30 p.m. every other Monday, Sykes Chapel - 107
    • President: Ioana Zanchi - ioana.zanchi@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Better Together is an organization composed of students dedicated to interfaith cooperation on campus and in the greater community. Its purpose is to promote understanding and respect for diverse spiritual and nonspiritual beliefs by means of dialogue, education and advocacy. Better Together seeks to promote awareness and understanding of both similarities and differences between all religions, as well as establish a basis in which students can develop strong diverse friendships through interfaith cooperation. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Black Student Union

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/utampa.bsu
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7:30 p.m. Lecture Hall B
    • President: Callieja Henderson - callieja.henderson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Patricia Rodriguez - prodriguez@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa's Black Student Union exists to encourage a positive image of minority students and to support its members in achieving their educational and social goals. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Body, Attitude, Personality and Spirit (B.A.P.S)

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Nhari Byrant - n.frederickbryant@spartan.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Joycelyn Mahone - jmahone@ut.edu
    • Description: B.A.P.S is an organization of whole-hearted and caring UT students that set out to build the self-esteem of the young people within the community. The organization will achieve the goal of helping to build self-esteem in young people by going to different schools to do outreach and hold activities that will bring awareness to the issue of bullying and how the students can overcome and rise up against it. We will also visit children in different hospitals to play games and comfort them during their stay.
  • Breathe Easy UT

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Irene Lopez Llorente - irene.lopezllorente@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Educating on tobacco education, free cessation opportunities and smoking policies. This organization provides education on tobacco cessation opportunities, and smoking policy education. We work closely with The University of Tampa’s Public Health Department and also with the Hillsborough County Anti-Drug Alliance. As of August 1, 2016 The University of Tampa campus is completely smoke and tobacco free. To find out more about our smoking cessation classes and smoke and tobacco free policy, please
  • Business Analytics Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Writwika Das - writwika.das@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ali Jenzarli - ajenzarli@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Business Analytics Club at The University of Tampa is to establish collaboration between the students, professors and the industry professionals, so as to create a common platform for information sharing and knowledge transfer in the field of data and analytics.
  • Business Forum Club