Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

A

  • Active Minds

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Stephanie Greco - stephanie.greco@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Our purpose is to educate students about the prevalence of mental illness and expose students to people with mental illnesses in order to reduce the stigma associated with the subject.
  • Advertising Student Association

  • African Student Association

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/162343733793172/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursday 8:30 p.m. PH 213
    • President: Stephane Glody Otonga - glody.otongakasembe@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
    • Description: ASA's mission is to unify African students at UT, and share our different cultures with everybody who is open to learn more about Africa. We teach dances, languages, games and history. We believe Africa is a very rich continent. In fact, to come to our meetings, you don't have to be African; you just have to be Afro-curious.
  • Alpha Chi Omega

    • Website: http://www.alphachiomega.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Jodi Hansen - axoprez@yahoo.com
    • Advisor: Emily Everett - eeverett@ut.edu
    • Description: Alpha Chi Omega is an organization of women selected to promote domestic violence awareness, help the community and themselves. Membership in this organization requires a minimum GPA and is by invitation only.
  • Alpha Chi Sigma

    • Website: http://www.alphachisigma.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays 8 p.m. Cass Building 200
    • President: Matthew Child - matthew.child@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Michele Crosby - mmcrosby@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of Alpha Chi Sigma is to aid its members in the attainment of their ambitions as chemists and to strive for the advancement of chemistry as both a science and a profession.
  • Alpha Epsilon Delta

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Brianna Yaeger - brianna.yaeger@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ann Williams - ahwilliams@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa chapter of Alpha Epsilon Delta is to encourage and recognize excellence in scholarship within health sciences; to stimulate an appreciation of the importance of health science education; to promote communication between health science students, educators and professionals; to provide service to the community in area health care settings; to provide a forum for students with common interests; to uphold and exemplify The University of Tampa to the community; and to be recognized by the National Alpha Epsilon Delta Society as a local chapter. Membership in this organization is by an application and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Alpha Epsilon Pi

    • Website: http://www.aepi.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Benjamin Canarick - benjamin.canarick@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Carley Kramer - cnkramer@ut.edu
    • Description: A goal of our fraternity is to help each student to develop character, to learn responsibility and to develop a proper set of values through living together in brotherhood. Alpha Epsilon Pi prepares young men for their role in life as responsible citizens.
  • Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority Inc.

    • Website: http://www.aka1908.com
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Brianna Catave - Brianna.Catave@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Joycelyn Mahone - jmahone@ut.edu
    • Description: Alpha Kappa Alpha's mission is to cultivate and encourage high scholastic and ethical standards, to promote unity and friendship among college women, to study and help alleviate problems among girls and women, in order to improve their social stature, to maintain a progressive interest in college life, and to be of "Service to all mankind." Membership in this organization requires an application and a minimum GPA.
  • Alpha Kappa Psi

    • Website: http://www.akpsi.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Pedro M. Belaunzaran - pedro.belaunzaran@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Joshua Hall - Jhall@ut.edu
    • Description: Alpha Kappa Psi was founded on the principles of educating its members and the public to appreciate and demand higher ideals in business and to further the individual welfare of members during college and beyond.
  • Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.

    • Website: http://www.apa1906.net
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Jessie Boria - jessie.boria@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lonnie Bryant - lbryant@ut.edu
    • Description: The purpose of Alpha Phi Alpha at The University of Tampa is to promote goodwill and brotherhood among Greeks and non-Greeks alike; to promote the willingness of the betterment of the community; to encourage self-respect and empowerment of the individual; and to facilitate the education of good character and sense of brotherhood needed to achieve the highest academic and social levels possible as individuals and as a group. Membership in this organization is by an application, interview and requires a minimum GPA.
  • Alpha Psi Omega

  • Alpha Tau Omega

    • Website: http://www.ato.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Alexander Melendez - Alexander.Melendez@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Terry Parssinen - tparssinen@ut.edu
    • Description: To bind men together in a brotherhood based upon eternal and immutable principles, with a bond as strong as right itself and as lasting as humanity; to know no north, no south, no east, no west, not to know man as man, to teach that true men the world over should stand together and stand for supremacy of good over evil; to teach not politics, but morals; to foster, not partisanship, but recognition of true merit wherever found; to have no narrower limits within which to work together for the elevation of man than the outlines of the world: these were the thoughts and hopes uppermost in the minds of the founders of the Alpha Tau Omega Fraternity.
  • American Marketing Association

  • American Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology

    • Website: http://www.asbmb.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of the Month in CB 205
    • President: Kristy Hepfer - kristy.hepfer@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Scott Witherow - switherow@ut.edu
    • Description: ASBMB has a long-standing tradition of providing its members with the most current research in biochemistry and molecular biology, career support and a multitude of networking opportunities. UT's ASBMB is one of the only chapters in the southeast region and the only one in the state of Florida. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Asian Media Club

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/158056817549264/
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Rachel Donaldson - rachel.donaldson@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Daniel Dooghan - ddooghan@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Asian Media Club is to provide a common community in which students can be exposed to Asian culture, language, religion, food and also to exchange ideas and information with peers. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Athletic Training Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: First Friday of every month in HSHP 103
    • President: Michaela Moran - michaela.moran@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Heather VanOpdorp - hvanopdorp@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the organization shall be to promote and advance the profession of athletic training, encourage education and the exchange of ideas, develop and maintain professional relationships and improve the profession of athletic training at The University of Tampa, the community and beyond.