Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

Special Interest

  • Active Minds

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Stephanie Greco - stephanie.greco@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Our purpose is to educate students about the prevalence of mental illness and expose students to people with mental illnesses in order to reduce the stigma associated with the subject.
  • Balance UT

  • Breathe Easy UT

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Irene Lopez Llorente - irene.lopezllorente@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Educating on tobacco education, free cessation opportunities and smoking policies. This organization provides education on tobacco cessation opportunities, and smoking policy education. We work closely with The University of Tampa’s Public Health Department and also with the Hillsborough County Anti-Drug Alliance. As of August 1, 2016 The University of Tampa campus is completely smoke and tobacco free. To find out more about our smoking cessation classes and smoke and tobacco free policy, please
  • Business Forum Club

  • College Democrats

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesday 8 p.m. in Plant Hall 220
    • President: Casey Bauer - casey.bauer@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: William Myers - wmyers@ut.edu
    • Description: College Democrats aim to educate students about issues relevant to students and the philosophy of the Democratic Party, assist in the election of local, state and national Democratic candidates, and affect political change on the local, state and national level. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • College Diabetes Network

  • College Republicans

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Monday 7 p.m. in Lecture Hall B
    • President: Matthew Borkan - matthew.borkan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lee Hoke - lhoke@ut.edu
    • Description: The objective of The University of Tampa College Republicans is to instill conservative leadership skills in students on campus and allow them the opportunity to engage in politics on a local, state and national level.
  • Digital Marketing Club

  • Disability Awareness Advisory Board

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays 4-5 p.m., NWH 133
    • President: Matthew Combs - matthew.combs@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Elizabeth Schoepp - eschoepp@ut.edu
    • Description: D.A.A.B.’s mission is to promote knowledge and awareness of disabilities within the UT community.
  • DisJointed

  • Emergency Medical Services Club

  • Environment Protection Coalition (EPC)

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Tuesdays 8:30 p.m./Vaughn Center Room 212
    • President: Faith Taylor - faith.taylor@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Taegan McMahon - tmcmahon@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of this organization is to build a better community effort to protect the earth and the animals in it through education and service. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Financial Management Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Nathan Frost - nathan.frost@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Speros Margetis - smargetis@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of The University of Tampa Investment Club/ Financial Management Association is to provide its members a complete understanding of investment management, to develop practical hands on investment skills and to create a learning environment through professional interaction within the financial/ securities community.
  • Financial Wellness Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Jennika Lebron - jennika.lebron@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: This organization focuses on educating college students on personal financial wellness. Financial literacy is the knowledge gained to implement the most effective and successful money management practices. Financial literacy is vital for an individuals’ professional and personal growth.
  • Focusing on Optimal Dietetics for Students (FOODS)

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Carly Zimbone - carly.zimbone@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: FOODS (Focusing On Optimal Dietetics for Students) is a student-run organization at The University of Tampa. Alongside a whole host of other groups, FOODS is a 'Live Well at UT' initiative, and works in partnership with many other health and wellness-related organizations, both on and off campus. At FOODS we aim to provide UT students access to resources that will help them to create and maintain healthy attitudes and habits towards nutrition. By doing so, we hope to improve the lives of students, so that they may excel in and out of the classroom.
  • Forming Healthy Individuals Together

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Shannon Irwin - shannon.irwin@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Forming Healthy Individuals Together provides an environment and support system that encourages students to incorporate fitness into their lifestyle.
  • Guitar Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Chase Corley - chase.corley@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Aaron Wood - awood@ut.edu
    • Description: The Guitar Club's purpose is to promote excellence by mastering one’s instrument and to engage in thoughtful, interesting and fun discussions on guitar related topics.
  • Hammock Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Patrick Sullivan - patrick.sullivan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Daniel Diaz Vidal - ddiazvidal@ut.edu
    • Description: If you have ever walked by, done homework at or even just relaxed near the riverside on campus, you've likely noticed the perfectly spaced palm trees. These must have been intended for hammocking! Join the club and come relax in your hammock and enjoy the great view.
  • He for She Student Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Alexis Carro - alexis.carro@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Denis Rey - denis.rey@ut.edu
    • Description: HeForShe is a solidarity movement for gender equality developed by UN Women to engage men and boys as advocates and agents of change for the achievement of gender equality and women's rights. The campaign encourages them to speak out and take action against inequalities faced by women and girls.
  • Healing Arts

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7 p.m. in Edison Room 101
    • President: Cara Hazel - cara.hazel@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Healing Arts is to build connections between the various avenues of the arts at UT with the common goal of providing creative outlets for expression. Our goal is to reach out to those who love art of any kind; be it visual, music, theater, dance or writing. We hope to encourage members and students to actively express themselves and raise awareness of creative therapies.
  • Italian Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Megan Lucchesi - megan.lucchesi@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Vanessa Rukholm - vrukholm@ut.edu
    • Description: The Italian club will be a place for students who are interested in learning more about the language and culture to engage with one another. It also provides students an opportunity for students to practice their Italian language skills outside of their class environment and among their fellow peers.
  • Live Well UT

    • Website: http://www.livewellut.org
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays 8:30 a.m. in ICB 230
    • President: Beanne Brown - wellness@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: Live Well UT is a group of students and staff whose mission is to provide a forum for wellness initiatives to increase healthy behaviors for the UT community. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Magic the Gathering Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 9 p.m. in East Walker Hall 112
    • President: Blake A. Roberts - blake.roberts@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ryan Cragun - rcragun@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Magic the Gathering Club is to help students at The University of Tampa to broaden their interests and have fun relaxing after tests. We play Magic the Gathering and other games and have tournaments where any student is allowed to join.
  • Omega Alpha Pi International Sorority

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Silindile Rampa-Luhembwe - Sahaswara.oap@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Beth Eschenfelder - beschenfelder@ut.edu
    • Description: Omega Alpha Pi seeks to unify humans (with a focus on women) across the world with love and acceptance by breaking societal boundaries.
  • OneLove

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Anna Sterlacci - anna.sterlacci@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Amanda Firestone - afirestone@ut.edu
    • Description: OneLove is a community of students who love animals. We are a support group as well as a discussion forum for all animal-related issues. Above all, we embrace an all-encompassing love that does not discriminate based on species.
  • Paws for a Cause

  • Photography Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Erik Fontano - erik.fontano@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Corey George - cgeorge@ut.edu
    • Description: Our club will capture the city and The University of Tampa through photographs. We will take pictures of the school and city in order to show how students see the city we live in. We will also be putting the photographs on a blog and an Instagram in order to get the students photos out there so everyone can see their work. It will be a fun and relaxed club that allows students to express themselves through photographs.
  • Poet's Society

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Victoria Sunseri - victoria.sunseri@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Caroline Hovanec - chovanec@spartans.ut.edu
    • Description: Poet's Society aims to foster an open environment where students feel comfortable sharing their poetry with fellow peers. During each meeting various poetry styles and structures will be discussed. In addition, we will educate our members on esteemed poets to promote the development of member's poetry skills by expanding their knowledge. A part of our mission is to bring local poets to campus as well as to plan trips to open mic nights in the area.
  • Roots & Shoots

  • Scuba Diving and Snorkeling Club

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursdays at 8:30 p.m. in Riverside 113
    • President: Jennifer Wright - jennifer.wright@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Michael Middlebrooks - mmiddlebrooks@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa Scuba Diving and Snorkeling Club should be a way for students to find other students with like interest in all areas of this recreational sport. The club should promote safe scuba diving and snorkeling practices by allowing interactions of students with like interest. This in turn can provide scuba diving or snorkeling partners if students wish to participate in these activities in their own time. The club will hold meetings that outline interest in such areas of scuba diving and snorkeling. Then based off expressed interest, off campus diving and snorkeling locations will be found and visited.
  • Service Oriented Spartans (SOS)

    • Website: https://orgsync.com/123892/chapter
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Paige Randazzo - paige.randazzo@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Jamie Pilarczyk - jpilarczyk@ut.edu
    • Description: Service Oriented Spartans (SOS), formerly the Peace Corps Club, is dedicated to informing students of unique career opportunities through volunteer service. Through the teaching process, we hope to make students aware of the Peace Corps mission and the role of a volunteer. Our purpose is to help students prepare for the application process by gaining field experience within the community and advising throughout undergraduate studies. Therefore, we hope to serve the student body as a medium between the students and the Peace Corps. Regardless of whether or not the student chooses to be a future Peace Corps volunteer, our goal is to spread awareness of the organization and allow students to explore their options as global minded citizens.
  • Spartan Abroad Ambassadors

    • Website: http://www.ut.edu/educationabroad
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Allison Johnson - allison.johnson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Stephen Farley - sfarley@ut.edu
    • Description: The Spartans Abroad Ambassadors aim to appropriately represent The University of Tampa's study abroad program by building a strong leadership team to create more awareness of study abroad options throughout campus. We plan to coordinate group events and meetings to enable us to provide help and support to past, present and future travelers while displaying leadership and responsibility characteristics. We wish to offer guidance and information to those students seeking to study abroad and act as an extended branch of the Office of International Programs.
  • Spartan Promotions Club

    • Website: http://www.tampaspartans.com/page.asp?articleID=358
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays at 4 p.m. in the Athletics Conference Room
    • President: Drew Anderson - drew.anderson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Gil Swalls - gswalls@ut.edu
    • Description: Our purpose is to create awareness, primarily on campus, about University of Tampa athletic events and to promote attendance at events, through any approved means of advertising, personal appearances or events we can execute. We are to create a lively atmosphere at our events by producing mini-games, contests, prize giveaways, entertainers and sponsored activities.
  • Sports and Entertainment Management Society

    • Website: http://www.ut.edu/sems
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Matthew Borkan - matthew.borkan@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Margaret Tudor - mtudor@ut.edu
    • Description: The Sport and Entertainment Management Society at The University of Tampa promotes an integrated organization in which to broaden professional horizons. The society’s goal is to practically apply classroom concepts to the world of sport and entertainment, and to actively engage in practices such as planning and hosting club related events, seeking sponsorships and performing local volunteer work. By creating an environment of in-field opportunities and industry networking, S.E.M.S. can help dedicated and passionate students enhance their occupational success in the various fields of sport and entertainment management following the conclusion of their collegiate studies. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Sports Women of Tampa

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Emma Hutchings - emma.hutchings@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Barbra Nalani Butler - bbutler@ut.edu
    • Description: Our mission is to help women interested in the sport industry develop a network, acquire knowledge and insights, and share experiences as professional women working in a predominately male industry. This will be done by hosting social events, guest speakers and engaging in various events in the Tampa Bay area.
  • Student Advocating Gambling Awareness

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Ismary Vento - ismary.vento@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addie Carothers - acarothers@.ut.edu
    • Description: SAGA is a student organization that educates and raises student awareness about college gambling. This organization provides free and available resources to help students overcome problem gambling and help them take control of their gambling behaviors, to be able to make the right decisions when faced with a gambling dilemma.
  • Student Alumni Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Ana B. Chambers - ana.chambers@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ashley Souza - asouza@ut.edu
    • Description: SAA's mission is to foster relationships between current students and alumni through exclusive events and opportunities throughout the year while also promoting Spartan Spirit.
  • Student Physical and Occupational Therapy Society (SPOTS)

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Savannah Hodges - savannah.hodges@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Ronda Sturgill - rsturgill@ut.edu
    • Description: SPOTS exists for the betterment of The University of Tampa campus as a whole. They aim to promote professionalism among its members. Membership in this organization is by academic major/minor.
  • Student Veterans Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Melissa Paradise - melissa.paradise@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: David Adams - dadams@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa Student Veterans' Organization exists for not only the betterment of The University of Tampa community, but also as a source of continued growth, service and enlightenment of the veteran student population of The University of Tampa.
  • The ONE Campaign, University of Tampa Chapter

    • Website: http://www.one.org
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Christa Trombley - christa.trombley@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Liv Coleman, Ph.D. - lcoleman@ut.edu
    • Description: The ONE Campaign at The University of Tampa is a group of students who believe that with a US commitment to debt relief, fair trade, gender equality, health care and economic development, our generation will see the end to global AIDS and extreme poverty. As a branch of the national ONE Campaign (www.one.org), our goal is to educate the community about the issues stated above as well as gain support for the national organization. The ONE Campaign at The University of Tampa exists for the betterment of the University of Tampa campus as a whole.
  • University of Tampa Recovery Community

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Olaoluwa T. Harrison - loaoluwa.harrison@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Gina Firth - gfirth@ut.edu
    • Description: University of Tampa Recovery Community is a safe space for UT students struggling with addiction and substance abuse, to come together and support each other. It is modeled after the C.R.C (College Recovery Community) initially established at Texas Tech, and its primary purpose is to support recovering students by sharing the goals of providing support, preventing relapse and promoting academic performance. Students can engage with and seek support from students fighting the same battles as well as have access to supportive faculty and staff members on the UT campus.