Browser warning

Organization Search

To update your listing in this directory, email your changes to marketing@ut.edu. New student organization documents and forms are accessible via SpartanWeb. Student organizations must register their group with the Office of Student Leadership and Engagement and renew their registration prior to each academic year.

View by Classification Type:

Select Organization:

Diversity

  • African Student Association

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/#!/groups/162343733793172/
    • Meeting Time/Place: Thursday 8:30 p.m. PH 213
    • President: Stephane Glody Otonga - glody.otongakasembe@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
    • Description: ASA's mission is to unify African students at UT, and share our different cultures with everybody who is open to learn more about Africa. We teach dances, languages, games and history. We believe Africa is a very rich continent. In fact, to come to our meetings, you don't have to be African; you just have to be Afro-curious.
  • Asian Media Club

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/groups/158056817549264/
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Rachel Donaldson - rachel.donaldson@gmail.com
    • Advisor: Daniel Dooghan - ddooghan@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Asian Media Club is to provide a common community in which students can be exposed to Asian culture, language, religion, food and also to exchange ideas and information with peers. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Black Student Union

    • Website: https://www.facebook.com/utampa.bsu
    • Meeting Time/Place: Mondays at 7:30 p.m. Lecture Hall B
    • President: Callieja Henderson - callieja.henderson@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Patricia Rodriguez - prodriguez@ut.edu
    • Description: The University of Tampa's Black Student Union exists to encourage a positive image of minority students and to support its members in achieving their educational and social goals. Membership in this organization is open to all students.
  • Caribbean Students Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Kafi T. Wright - kafi.wright@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Kendra Frorup - kfrorup@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of the Caribbean Student Association is to provide a medium of interaction between Caribbean students throughout The University of Tampa, and provide a prevalent community in which students can be exposed to the constituents that make up the Caribbean and West Indian cultures.
  • Diversity Fellowship

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: Fridays 4 p.m. in VC 217
    • President: Blaise Guerriero - blaise.guerriero@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Julie Leblanc - jleblanc@ut.edu
    • Description: It shall be the duty of The University of Tampa Diversity Fellowship to foster a spirit of inclusion through the dissemination of information, the active involvement of fellows on campus and the appreciation of diverse backgrounds on campus and in the community. The Diversity Fellowship will serve as a liaison between the student body and The University of Tampa faculty and staff. Membership in this organization is by an application and interview, and has a minimum GPA requirement.
  • Friends of Internationals

    • Website: http://www.utinternationals.com
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Katelyn Brown - katelyn.brown@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Cecilia Wolf - cwolf@ut.edu
    • Description: Friends of Internationals' primary mission is to assist international students, scholars and their friends and family living on or near a Canadian or U.S. university campus. We serve internationals by helping them adjust to a new culture and in building good relationships with people. We want our international friends to be safe, enjoy their time here and learn about our culture and beliefs. We offer things like: conversational English groups, free airport transportation, day trips, weekend retreats, holiday events, Bible studies, home meal visits, Friendship partners, and help with everyday life. We are, in our leadership, a Christian ministry that believes that every person is made in the image of God, and we are committed to helping internationals regardless of their race, nationality or religion.
  • I Am That Girl

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Kate Beeken - kathleen.beeken@ut.edu
    • Advisor: Judy Hayden - jhayden@ut.edu
    • Description: "I am that girl" is a nationwide movement that cares about women's mental health and physical insecurities. It has a transformative understanding on the epidemic self-doubt that affects girls around the world and aims to promote self-worth. Our organization on campus is connected to the nationwide movement, but we can work independently - which means we can focus on issues that we perceive on our campus. It is opened for everyone - including men!
  • Indian Cultural Association

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Janica Daryanani - janica.daryanani@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Jaini Chhaya - jchhaya@ut.edu
    • Description: Indian Cultural Association seeks to unite and promote Indian culture and serve as a platform to learn and be a part of Indian culture. We exist to provide support and encouragement to primarily Indian, as well as other cultures across campus. Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • International Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place: TBA
    • President: Sara Setargew - sara.setargew@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Lisa Ryan - rlryan@ut.edu
    • Description: The mission of ISO is to promote international culture and diversity on campus. We are a home away from home for any international student who needs friends on campus or some guidance to how to adapt the American culture, we host different events in relation to this and with other international organizations on campus to bring awareness of the different cultures that exist on campus . Membership in this organization is open to all UT students.
  • Kuwaiti Student Organization

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Bader Alhammad - bader.alhammad@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: George Daponte - gdaponte@ut.edu
    • Description: The purposes of this organization are helping the high number of Kuwaiti students at UT to represent Kuwait as a country through cultural and identifying events, and help students from other countries to know more about Kuwait. We will help students meet each other and help international students to know more about The University of Tampa facilities and rules.
  • Spartan Sustained Dialogue

    • Website: https://orgsync.com/95893/chapter
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Caroline Stadler - caroline.stadler@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Addy Carothers - acarothers@ut.edu
    • Description: The Office of Student Affairs is committed to fostering a learning environment that respects and values the dignity of all persons. As a core value, we strive for diversity by: •Creating a learning environment that encourages and supports unique perspectives and values; •Recognizing and addressing the needs of differing student populations; •Offering programs and services that promote and demonstrate inclusion. Through the promotion of a community that celebrates all aspects of pluralism, and by demonstrating a commitment to understanding commonalities and differences, student affairs strives to foster a campus culture that is inclusive and supportive to aid in student success and retention efforts.
  • Spartans Seeking Justice

    • Website:
    • Meeting Time/Place:
    • President: Cameron Moskol - cameron.moskol@spartans.ut.edu
    • Advisor: Sabrina Griffith - sgriffith@ut.edu
    • Description: Spartans Seeking Justice is dedicated to raising awareness and advocating for Black individuals and their families on The University of Tampa’s campus and the surrounding Tampa Bay Area. We are a group of individuals who seek to obtain social, political and economic justice. We believe in the importance of educating and empowering the youth, engaging in community service and supporting groups with similar goals and ideals. Spartans Seeking Justice hosts bi-weekly General Assembly meetings, weekly luncheons, demonstrations and various community engagement events.
  • UTampa Pride