Browser warning

2006 Ethics Award Nominations Sought

Published: May 15, 2006
The UT Center for Ethics is seeking nominations for this year’s Tampa Bay Ethics Award, which is presented each year to an individual who has worked to promote ethics in the Tampa Bay community. The award recognizes role models in the community whose lives and careers demonstrate responsibility, respect, trustworthiness, caring, justice and citizenship.  

Nominees must live and work in the Tampa Bay area, and may be in business, government, education or the nonprofit sector at any level.  

Past recipients of the award are Fred R. Learey (1994), James P. Gills, M.D. (1995), George A. and J. Leonard Levy (1996), Tom Sullivan (1997), Goliath Davis III (1998), Gov. Bob Martinez (1999), Mon. Laurence E. Higgins, P.A. (2000), Gus A. Stavros (2001), Dr. Sylvia Campbell (2002), William Reece Smith Jr. (2003), Dr. H. Roy Kaplan (2004) and Jan Platt (2005).

Nominations may be submitted online , or call Jennifer Brucker, coordinator of centers and institutes for the John H. Sykes College of Business, at (813) 258-7415 for a form or additional information. The deadline is Friday, June 16. 

The award will be presented at the annual Tampa Bay Ethics Breakfast on Friday, Sept. 22, at The University of Tampa.