Browser warning

Board Welcomes New Trustees

Published: November 23, 2004
In fall 2004, the UT Board of Trustees welcomed four new members for three-year terms and five new ex-officio members, while promoting a long-time officer to emeritus status.

New three-year members include two UT alumni -- Leo Berman ’69 and Dennis Zank MBA ’82.

Berman is president of HLB Management, a parent company for family-owned businesses in southern New Jersey and Palm Beach County with interests in motels, strip stores, marinas and aluminum manufacturing.


Zank is president of Raymond James & Associates Inc., serves on the firm’s operating committee, and is a director of its insurance subsidiary, Planning Corp. of America.


Also joining the Board for three-year terms are Lee Ann Ned and Philip Orsino, Ned is vice president and general manager of the USAA Southeast Regional Office, which provides support to policyholders in Alabama, Florida, Georgia, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, South Carolina and Tennessee.


Orsino is president and CEO of Masonite International Corp.  The Toronto native was Canada’s 2003 Outstanding CEO of the Year, and is a member of the board and Audit Committee of the Bank of Montreal.


New ex-officio members include Velva Clark, president of The Chiselers Inc., Board of Fellows chairman Stephen Murray, Board of Counselors chairman Curtis Rogers, Parents Council president Linda Ward, and National Alumni Association president Phil Hills ’88.


Ernest Segundo Sr., Board of Fellows member 1992-97, and Board of Trustees member since 1997, has been named trustee emeritus.


For more information, contact the Office of Public Information at