Browser warning

Honors Program Grants Six Research Fellowships

Published: August 20, 2004

Six UT Honors students have been granted Honors Research Fellowships for the 2004-05 academic year. Each student will work with a faculty mentor on a focused, specific project.


The recipients, along with their mentors and project titles, are:

  • Crystal Banning (Dr. Richard Piper): “Conservative and Liberal Assessments of the U.S. Supreme Court”
  • Laura Csere (Dr. Wayne Price): “The Parasitism of the Indo-Pacific Gecko, Hemidactylus garnotii””
  • Jacquelyn Guzy (Dr. Todd Campbell): “Long-Term Monitoring of Amphibian Populations in Hydrologically Altered Wetlands in Hillsborough County”
  • Melissa Parker (Dr. Fred Punzo): “An Analysis of the Life Cycle of the Beetle Tenebrio obscuras and the Efficacy of Azadirachtin as a Chemical Control Agent”
  • Jennifer Morgan Paterson (Dr. Robert Kerstein): “Urban Poverty in the U.S.: Causes and Solutions”
  • Brenda Seal (Dr. Hunter O’Hara): “An Analysis of Math Anxiety”
For more information, contact the Office of Public Information at